We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Patricia
Nearby Hotels
$149
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martini(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auhof(Kaprun)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$201
$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Eschenhof(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$124
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Abendruh(Kaprun)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
62
1
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
1
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszell am seewalking distanceski roomaccommodationskiingbalconykitzsteinhornmountainssummerpensionsauna
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 65 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Haus Patricia this past weekend and had a fantastic experience. Steve was very helpful, before we even arrived in Kaprun, with getting all of the equipment rental information for us ahead of time. He even went to a couple of rental stores to see if they had boots in my husband's size (he wears a 14). We had a large group, and sometimes it can be hard to please everyone but Steve and Trish were so nice and very accommodating. Steve went with us to the snowboard rental shop to get us squared away with our equipment and set up our lessons. We had breakfast there every morning, which was delicious. Trish has a spread of homemade jams and marmalades, bread, meat, cheeses, juice, coffee and she cooks your eggs to order! We didn't do dinner there, but we asked for soup one day after coming off the slopes. It was delicious. The rooms were really nice, and we had a great view from our balcony. They are wonderful hosts and great company. When we go back to Kaprun, we will certainly be staying with them again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkiingKaprun, Owner at Pension Patricia, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

We feel this review is not strictly accurate and so that future guests can enjoy their stay to the fullest we wish to point out the following. For none half board guests snacks and meals can be arranged in the morning for the same evening except Saturday. The Saturday restriction applies during busy changeover times only. In this case the reviewer did not request any meals but other guests did and they were provided. (See review of guests 13th dec who stayed at the same time).
Secondly you will see from other reviews that we fix problems as soon as they are reported to us. It is because we were not aware of the problem with the light we could not fix it.
Lastly of our 7 rooms 5 are recently renovated and offer a high standard of accommodation (see reviews) the rooms booked by the reviewer are accurately described as being on a lower floor and are offered at much reduced rates (due for renovation 2013). We feel that we provide a very high level of service but of course we are not able to do so if no requests are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Patricia offers reasonable pricing in otherwise expensive Kaprun. But "you get what you paid for" - basic standard, no refurbishments for some time. Open and helpful owners are on the positive side, as well as a walking distance to the town's centre. On the negatives: minor technical problems due to no refurbishments (loud toilette, bed lamp unable to switch off- had to unscrew the bulb ;-). Also dinners available only on selective dates might be a drawback for somebody who, bing tired after skiing, does not want to leave the building for a dinner in the evening.
All in all, it's a reasonable offer for those who want to focus on sleeping, but if you expect top quality, broad services etc. - consider alternatives, which are plenty-of in Kaprun.

Room Tip: Slept at the basement level, which was not cold or loud, whereas discounted to regular level.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just returned from a long ski weekend in Kaprun with 8 friends for my husband's birthday. I stumbled upon Haus Patricia when booking our trip and am so glad I did! Steve and Trish are extremely accommodating and laid back. Steve set up all of our lessons and rentals and truly made our trip carefree. Trish's delicious homemade soups and gluhwein were a welcome treat after coming in from a long day on the glacier. She even baked my husband a chocolate cake as a birthday surprise!

The rooms are spacious and clean and the lounge area is as comfortable as if you were in your own home. Overall, this place is top notch and somewhere we will visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lopezam83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place was absolutely perfect. I was only sorry that we were not planning to stay more than one night in Kaprun. This place is so welcoming and perfectly situated away from the noise and traffic. Great value, great host and great breakfast.

I found this place thanks to other reviewers and wanted to share my review so that others know how great this place is.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieLeigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This place was one of the most inexpensive that we stayed in but one of the best in our trip through Austria. It was a nice place on a very quiet street. We used this as a stop over for our trip to the Grossglockner road. I'm glad we read the reviews and stayed here instead of Zelem See. We had a room for two with a private bath. The owners were really nice and very welcoming. I would definately come back

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rolling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews