We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful Information Centre.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains

Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains
Ranked #7 of 11 things to do in Plains
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Official source for information on everything there is to do and see around Georgia.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Helpful Information Centre.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This centre was wonderful - so full of good advice and help and the lovely ladies were ever so helpful in personally finding out for us if Jimmy Carter was giving his Sunday School lesson at the Maranatha Baptist Church the next morning - and he was.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneErena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Plains and we hope you'll come see us again very soon.

Best,

The Plains Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
1 review
“Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Penny Smith hosted the visitor center and was wonderfully hospitable and helpful! Very friendly and knowledgeable making you feel like you knew her and the town of Plains for a long time. Thanks to her direction we visited the many interesting sites to see in the town. Will visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Robert,

Thank you for visiting the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Plains! We're so happy that you found our manager, Penny, to be helpful and friendly. We hope you'll stop by again real soon.

Best,

The Plains Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything in One Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful building full of resources to help you plan your visit to this area. The people who work here know what's going on and when, where, etc. They offer lots of free literature and even peanuts! We would have missed some of the best Carter sites if we had not stopped here first.

Helpful?
Thank random_reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for stopping by the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Plains, Georgia! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff to be informative and helpful. We hope you enjoyed those famous Plains peanuts! Come back and visit us again real soon!

Best,

The Plains Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Plains--a little town with HUGE appeal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The lady at the info center did a wonderful job of making us WANT to see all that Plains has to offer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeeBird42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgiaVisitorInfo, New Media Specialist at Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Georgia Visitor Information Center in Plains! We are so glad to hear that you found our staff helpful. We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Plains, Georgia and we hope you come back real soon. We'd love to see you again!

Best,

The Plains Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains also viewed

 

Been to Georgia Visitor Information Center - Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing