We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Seerose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seerose
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fuschl am See
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for the first week of our Austrian holiday and loved every minute. The staff were very welcoming and made you feel part of the family. Food was extremely good and varied every day. Rooms were spotless, bright and airy. As we booked with Inghams, we had unlimited wine for dinner and a packed lunch which helped keep holiday costs down. The hotel is ideally situated on the lake and the 150 bus stops right outside which means you can get to Salzburg one way and Bad Ischl the other way very easily. The weather was really good our week so air conditioning would have been useful. However it was quiet enough that you could keep the balcony door open all night. We were really sad to say goodbye at the end of the week!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
84
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harmondsworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have just come back from a ten day holiday in Fuschl. This is a fairly quiet resort but has a good bus service that makes it easy to get to Salzburg , Wolfgang etc. The Seerose is a beautifully kept hotel in a superb location right on the lake. All the staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotel is absolutely spotless.

The food is of a good quality with plenty of choices and if there isn't anything that you fancy on the menu they will cook something else for you.You also get packed lunches to take with you on your walks.

A special mention to Sara in the restaurant who was superb.

Room Tip: Try to get a front lake view room if possible on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here with our family for a full week and were extremely pleased with the hospitality of this small, family owned hotel. You'll see the owners all around, all the time, and the "love" they invest in their family run place is noticeable everywhere. Staff is all around terrific.

The hotel has a fantastic little private beach area, which is well stocked with deck chairs, surf boards and paddles, etc The rooms on the lakeside all have great views (we had 208 and it was very quiet, 2 balconies), but are simply appointed. Don't expect luxury, but it's all sensible and very clean.

I have to say that the restaurant is probably the best we visited on the lake during our 7 days (we were super-disappointed with Schloss Fuschl, incidentally, where we had a family celebration. That was a mistake). The fact that Seerose Restaurant is always full is the best endorsement I can share.

Room Tip: We had 208, which had 2 balconies and no noise from the roadway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We rented 3 rooms as part of a summer family vacation. The hotel was clean, the staff very friendly and it was the best week of our two week European vacation. It has been upper 90 degrees everyday, so we played in the beautiful and crystal clear See am Fuschl, keeping cool and enjoying natures best of lake, mountains, and sunshine. There are no motorized boats on the lake- so it stays quiet and relaxing! We rented paddle oats and am electric boat for fun- close to the hotel. Theres plenty of swimmers in this lake- so if you enjoy the open water experience then this is a dream come true. Theres great hiking trails that take you around the lake- beautiful and well maintained. The hotel had paddle boards and we enjoyed racing across the lake on them. While there were a few party spots for "beach parties" it was surprisingly and pleasantly quiet here. The hotel restaurant is fantastic and the inclusive breakfast program we selected was delicious.

There are plenty of restaurants to walk to for variety, but you cannot go wrong with the food and service here at the SeeRose. There's also a small grocery store just a block away which was great for picking up sodas and snacks for the kids.

It is a lovely place to relax and enjoy a holiday. Incredible mountain views and sunsets like you'd never believe. I would love to come back again!

Room Tip: Ask about the room views. The sunsets are so breathtaking and spend a little extra for a balcony roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1drwmn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Every time I come to Austria, I stop to eat and take pictures at the Seerose, Lake Fuschl. This is a review for their food-- we've not stayed at the hotel yet, but one day we will. This is my 5th time at the restaurant over the last ten years, and I can attest that the food is always fantastic.

This time, we had a simple lunch of tomato soup, spaghetti, Austrian frozen dumpling (ice cream-like dessert), and an ice coffee which turned out to be more a coffee float. Everything was delicious!!! We marveled that everything was so simple yet delicious.

Instead of overpriced tourist food in Salzberg, we always like to drive out here for a quiet lunch/snack/dinner by the lake, marveling at the beauty of this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pariswith3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Austria and what a lovely place. Everywhere we went the place was clean and the people were friendly. They are certainly proud of their country.
Hotel Seerose, right on the lakeside, was brilliant. Great location, great facilities, great food and great staff. Nothing could be faulted.
If you want burgers and chips every night, loud music and lots of noisy activity then don't come here - go to Benidorm or one of those places.
If you want a quiet, relaxing time with plenty of good food and an excepional location then this is the place for you. We had a first-floor room partly overlooking the lake and partly overlooking some large hills. All very picturesque.
Not much in the way of local activities but if you want to walk or cycle it is ideal. We walked lots - once round the lake (about 6 miles), once over to St Gilgen (about 5 miles) and then lots of shorter local walks.
The local bus goes one way to Salzburg or Bad Ischl the other way. They run on time and are reasonably priced.
Anyway, back to Hotel Seerose. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Most spoke good English although we feel we should try to speak German some of the time. It was fun, especially with the younger members of staff! Always immaculately dressed in national costume it was a joy to be there.
There was plenty of good food available. On the Saturday night they hada wedding reception booked in and we had to vacate our table by the lake and sit elsewhere. We did not mind this as we joined in some of the singing!
The room was good but be aware they do not usually have double beds in Austria. The bedcovers were a little small - most mornings they were either partially or all on the floor! It was interesting to see, after we had gone out for the day and returned, what pretty pattern the maid had made out of the bedcovers! They were always folded differently each day.
The hotel boasts a swimking pool, a sauna room, a beauty room and a gym. We used just the pool.
Hotel Seerose is highly recommended and we were sad to have to leave and come back to gloomy England.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine but if you want to see the sun setting get a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delboy138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stayed at seerose three times now, and each time we enjoyed it fully! we had a very nice and large room, with a side lakeview, which was really a pleasure, especially in the morning. Imagine yourselves seating on the sofa, with a cup of cofee in your hand, admiring the lake!
The staff was nice and extremely helpful. Breakfast super! Please try the a la carte dishes, especially the pasta with gamberi...it is a real delight...I forgot the traminer....dont't miss this wine.

Room Tip: lake or side lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eduard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuschl am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mohrenwirt
Hotel Mohrenwirt
#4 of 12 in Fuschl am See
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seewinkel
Hotel Seewinkel
#1 of 12 in Fuschl am See
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fus...
#1 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Schutzenhof
Hotel Schutzenhof
#5 of 12 in Fuschl am See
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seehotel Schlick
Seehotel Schlick
#7 of 12 in Fuschl am See
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Garni Haus Sonnleitn
Garni Haus Sonnleitn
#10 of 12 in Fuschl am See
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seerose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seerose

Property: Hotel Seerose
Address: Dorfstrasse 20, Fuschl am See 5330, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fuschl am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuschl am See
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fuschl am See
#4 Family Hotel in Fuschl am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seerose 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seerose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seerose Hotel Fuschl Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing