We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home - Better Scenery”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fuschl am See
Certificate of Excellence
Volo, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Home away from home - Better Scenery”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I travel to this location for business every year and find the staff, rooms, food, and location to be fantastic. Now it feels like home as the staff remembers you and treats you like family. The views of the lake whether its summer or winter and spectacular and the many trails allow you to take fun advantage. The spa portion is unbeleviable and I wish I could spend time there. The food is very good, breakfast, lunch or dinner. Meeting room is a little small for our growing group but hope to continue to visit in the coming years. Nice Austrian experience.

Room Tip: The all face the lake, newer rooms towards the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bauer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    37
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
81
133
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I recommend this hotel as the most warm, pleasant, friendly and high standart!
We stayed there for 2 weeks and had such a wonderful time! The servise is outstanding and very nice owner of the hotel Mr. Ebner every day comes to say "good morning" on breakfast and "good evening" on dinner.
The location of the hotel is great too, just on the Fucshl lake shore!
The spa, sauna and swimming pool area is big, beautiful and comfortable!
The chef and the confectioner are just geniuses!!! The food is divine!!!
I think the hotel is suitable as for couples, so for families with children and buisinedd trips with some benifits :)
One more thing: the HB includes also lunch and tea + cakes!!! The breakfast is very rich and the dinner includes 5 dishes!!! So tasty!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eden007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We booked for four nights and didn't leave the same evening, because we have a four month old baby.

Hotel is dated, the service is unprofessional, the hole place feels dark and dirty.

My wife slipped on the swimming pool, whilst holding our baby and the staff couldn't care less.

Food is of bad quality and it is not a family hotel.

The hotel itself is a mix of new and old buildings and it is built in such a manner that it is confusing just to find your way around.

We came from a great half board stay at the Alpenhof in Berchtesgaden, which is great and we just arrived at the great Kempinski Tirol. What a difference! What a difference !

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mbamaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

As a business traveller I've seen a lot of hotel rooms and 'art' so a holiday needs to be different and this superb hotel owned and run by the Ebners with the Waldhof team is just what I need to relax.

The pools and saunas area favourite place of mine and the food is very good withe breakfast being one of the best (if not the best) I've ever had.

If you want to be quiet, you can and if you want to mix, you can do that too.

Thank you Ebner's Waldhof.

Room Tip: A full massage in the Spa really helps relieve all the tension of travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gil3857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Ebners are wonderful people who care about all of their guests and it shows. The staff speak a multitude of languages and so so much for everyone who stays in the best hotel in Fuschl and far beyond that each stay is just as lovely as the last - if not better!

We found this many years ago now and it has grown but it has stayed true to itself and the most important thing is how the guests feel. My mother is disabled and she loves it - she never feels at a disadvantage and nothing is too much trouble - a testament to the hotel staff and the attitude towards customer service.

We have travelled to many places around the world on business and this is where we return as we feel happy here and 'at home'. Wish it could be!

Thank you Waldhof team for caring.

Room Tip: The Ansitz suite is amazing if you are a family - there are two bedrooms and two bathrooms and lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've stayed at a number of hotels across Europe and Ebner's Waldhof is by far the best experience I've had. My wife and I brought our three teenage children with us for a four night stay. From the moment we checked in, the staff were helpful, willing to book tours to Salzburg or wherever, and great about cleaning the rooms or helping us get money changed or whatever we needed. We had a half board rate which includes a wonderful breakfast--different breads, cheeses, fish, eggs cooked to order, meats and fruits. Then a light lunch and a multi-course feast every night featuring meat, fish, vegetarian options, salad, soup, cold meats, pickled fish, cheeses, bread...mind boggling!
Our room was a three room Ansitz suite that had one outdoor covered patio and two open patios. There were two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
If you love to hike and swim, this is the place for you--everything very close. The owner came around at dinner to make sure everything was going well. The staff were excellent--especially Frau Andrea who took care of us at dinner and breakfast. What a wonderful person! We will be back!

Room Tip: No A/C in our suite, but didn't ever need it. Most rooms face the lake, but make sure when you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMoose581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

An extremely welcoming and friendly hotel where the customers satisfaction is the priority. The service is second to none and the staff could not be more helpful. We will certainly look to visit again in the future.
Additionally, the after service provided by the hotel is also top notch as they called to inform us that we had forgotten an item of equipment and that they would send it to us.

Room Tip: The lake view rooms in the old house provide the best views, especially from room 375.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick-Burgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fuschl am See
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mohrenwirt
Hotel Mohrenwirt
#4 of 12 in Fuschl am See
165 reviews
2.2 mi away
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fuschlsee-Salzburg
Schloss Fuschl Resort & Spa, Fus...
#1 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seewinkel
Hotel Seewinkel
#2 of 12 in Fuschl am See
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Im Weissen Roessl
0.1 mi away
Garni Haus Sonnleitn
Garni Haus Sonnleitn
#10 of 12 in Fuschl am See
18 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hotel Jagdhof
Sheraton Fuschlsee-Salzburg Hote...
#2 of 2 in Hof bei Salzburg
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See

Property: Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See
Address: Seestrasse 30, Fuschl am See 5330, Austria
Phone Number:
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Fuschl am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fuschl am See
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fuschl am See
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fuschl am See
#2 Family Hotel in Fuschl am See
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fuschl am See
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Alpine Spa and Wellness Hotel at the gates to Salzburg City The 4-star superior hotel Ebner’s Waldhof am See is a luxury resort on the bank of Lake Fuschl set in the Salzkammergut region. The idyllic lake region offers a great variety of activities all year round. During the summer months, hotel guests can make use of the hotel’s own beach and take advantage of the opportunity to rent various water sports equipment ranging from rowing boats to stand up paddles. The hotel also has its own tennis court. Overall the surrounding area provides the perfect conditions for hiking enthusiasts and there are various mountain bike as well as e-bike trails to be enjoyed by all. The Waldhof Alm is home to the golf club house and also serves as a skiing cottage. The hotel has its own 9-hole golf course with PAR 62 and its own golf school. In addition, a further 10 golf courses are located nearby. The Waldhof Winter World experience includes activities like snow tubing or skiing. In the surrounding area there are also countless first-class skiing areas as well as cross-country ski trails. The city of Salzburg can be reached within 20 km and serves as the perfect opportunity for shopping and cultural enrichment. Waldhof time means wellness time! In the wellness area, which extends across 4000m2, there are numerous different types of saunas, a sole steam bath, a brine grotto as well as a number of relaxing zones and in- and outdoor pools on offer for our guests. A wide range of exclusive treatments and relaxing massages for both men and women are offered in the beauty area. Guests can also enjoy their workouts in the fully equipped fitness center, featuring a perfect lake panorama, free of charge. The food on offer at the hotel has been awarded several times and is rated among the best in the country. The gourmet package includes a great breakfast buffet, a lunch-snack-buffet, a cake and snack buffet and a daily alternating 5-course dinner menu. Guests are able to choose from three different restaurants at the resort. Children and teenagers alike have many opportunities on offer to play and to have fun, for example at the horse stable with ponies or on the archery course. The hotel’s child care service also offers entertaining programs for young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ebner's Waldhof am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ebners Waldhof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing