We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic: Hammerhof Hotel (Apartment)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naturhotel Hammerhof
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic: Hammerhof Hotel (Apartment)”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent a fantastic week in Filzmoos at Hotel Hammerhof's apartment house, just next to the hotel building. New, fresh and cosy apartment in top standard including all possible comfort: sauna, luxurious rooms and bed linen, new TV+DVD and everything you can think of. The staff downstairs helped us with everything, ordered fresh bread every morning etc. We had a number of excellent dinners at Hotel Hammerhof and the staff was very patient with our group of 4 adults and 4 small children. Filzmoos and Hotel Hammerhof is really Austria at its best!! We will come back next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    7
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed here as part of an Ingams ski package. The hoilday could have been a disaster due to the lack of decent snow, but the hotel made up for any failings in the white stuff. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. They even arranged a free sleigh ride for us, even though the brochure stated free rides weren't available until mid Feb.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at the Hammerhof as part of a package with Inghams this September.

The resort, Filzmoos, is a pleasant, quiet village which is an excellent location for a walking holiday. The local buses enable you to get quickly and easily to a tremendous variety of walks, and there are many others starting from the village itself. The chairlift allows east access to the higher slopes. Filzmoos is less than an hour from Salzburg airport.

It is difficult to fault the Hotel Hammerhof - we chose it in part on the strength of the reviews already posted on Trip-advisor, and we were not disappointed.

The location is great, set on it's own in a meadow on the edge of the village, with many walks on the doorstep, yet still only a couple of minutes walk from the village centre. A very quiet location with ample car parking if you need it.

The rooms were clean and well appointed, our twin had a south facing balcony, was spacious with a seating area, separate toilet and bath / shower room.

Meals were top quality - a tremendous breakfast with everything you could want, including all the usual continental options and bacon and eggs! Evening meals consisted of soup, followed by a good salad buffet, then a choice of three main courses (pre selected at breakfast), and then a good quality sweet. Drinks were good value, we had beers and the house wine, which were very reasonably priced. We enjoyed all of our meals during our one week stay.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and could not do enough for you. They wore traditional dress which was a very nice touch. The hotel has a paddock in front and it's own horses. Our package included a horse drawn buggy ride up to the top of the valley and back. We were taken on the hotel's own buggy pulled by their own horse team. The friendly driver (again in traditional costume) handed round a bottle of schnapps as we wound our way gently up the valley in the sunshine - quite idyllic and great fun!

One other nice touch was the animals kept at the front side of the hotel, as well as the horses there was a donkey, goats, rabbits, ducks, pigs - you really felt like you were in the countryside, and your kids would love them.

This is a great hotel overall, well deserving of the excellent reviews it has already received from other visitors. If you like a quiet relaxed holiday you will like it here.

Room Tip: You can' go wrong with the rooms really, as all are quiet with great views. South facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned after spending a wonderful week at the Hammerhof. Ther hotel is faultless, the food is excellent, the staff are so friendly and the rooms immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and it was lovely to see the animals everyday.

The place place feels like home from home very well worth a visit.Highlight apart from the food was the free buggy ride.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlandspair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Lovely small hotel in beautiful,peaceful setting on the edge of Fitzmoos . Excellent walking and everyone enjoyed the free buggy ride up the valley. The staff were helpful and friendly, the food excellent and the hotel was clean and inviting. Visiting the animals on our way out made a nice start to the walking day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Six of us (three couples) recently spent a week at The Hammerhof through Inghams. Over the years we have experienced many Austrian hotels and resorts for walking holidays and can happily say that the Hammerhof is a real gem - glorious situation yet convenient for the village, very comfortable and excellent food. The family and their staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly.

The only negative we could think of, if we had to nit-pick, is that the the ensuite shower rooms and toilets, while spotlessly clean, are on the small side for an Austrian hotel. A minor detail though!

One of the many highlights of our week was a horse-drawn buggy ride, offered as part of the Inghams package. The Hammerhof has a number of beautiful Haflinger horses as well as an assortment of other animals.

Filzmoos itself is a pretty village set against the spectacular Dachstein mountain range. We were fortunate to have, through the hotel, free use of the local walkers' Wanderbus which enabled us to access some of the best walks in the area. The bus is a very good facility and makes up for the fact that the chairlift only runs on two days a week.

All of us agree that the Hammerhof is an excellent little hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Filzmoos staying at the friendly Hotel Hammerhof ,The food is excellent as was the service given by ALL the staff . The help and patience afforded was very well received with nothing to much trouble .

Room Tip: We booked through a tour company and got a functional if small room on the first floor ,I would reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortsmouthZimmerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Filzmoos hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel ...mein Neubergerhof
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpenkrone
Hotel Alpenkrone
#2 of 13 in Filzmoos
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unterhof
Hotel Unterhof
#5 of 13 in Filzmoos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bischofsmutze
Hotel Bischofsmutze
#3 of 13 in Filzmoos
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hubertus
Hotel Hubertus
#8 of 13 in Filzmoos
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dachstein
Hotel Dachstein
#4 of 13 in Filzmoos
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naturhotel Hammerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naturhotel Hammerhof

Property: Naturhotel Hammerhof
Address: Filzmoos 6, Filzmoos 5532, Austria (Formerly Hotel Hammerhof)
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Filzmoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Filzmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturhotel Hammerhof 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Naturhotel Hammerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing