We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
69
54
20
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
69
54
20
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packed lunch salad buffet peaceful place the buffet area great sauna full body massage always on time reception area swimming pool large bathroom up hill warm welcome room number ski bus vegetarian balcony village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 156 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017

We returned to the Hotel Alpenkrone to relax and recuperate (and ski!) before Christmas in London. We had a fabulous holiday: the hotel staff were very friendly and family orientated; we loved our well-appointed room that had spectacular views of the village and mountains; and we had a balcony that was perfect for photography and just enjoying the natural beauty. The half-board food is absolutely excellent ( a choice of 3 different evening main courses as part of a 5 course meal; and a terrific continental and hot breakfast suitable for all). And, the snow and skiing last week was I think the best we have ever experienced.
This hotel is a great place to stay for all ages and incredible value for money. We highly recommend it and we will be back!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cj3193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Four star it is not.
I visited the Hotel Aplenkrone hotel as a teenager some 25 years ago. The hotel
exuded a relaxed family run hotel all those years ago. It was a great place to stop. Unfortunately the relaxed family run approach has now long departed the hotel. Some of the staff who now work at the hotel should not be allowed to deal with guests. One particular waiters, attitude was appalling. When asked by my wife if we could have a replacement forks as another waiter had removed them accidentally. He muttered something in Czech to both us, frowned shrugged his shoulders and then made it known that he was not happy having to get a replacement forks. We were made to feel like a naughty child, which in the middle of a restaurant at diner time is embarrassing. For evening meal there was the choice of two Menus. Although you were not given the choice, upon been seated at your table you were presented with your food that you had not chosen, and it was lucky if got the menu you wanted. Diner in the restaurant was not at all pleasurable. There is approximately a 2 hour window for diner and that is apparent by how the serving staff react. The room itself was clean, although the bed did have a dubious stain on the bed sheet which the hotel did replace, when asked to. The pillows on the bed are awful. They are not a a pillow merely a bad excuse for one. You'll wake up with a bad beck should you be fortunate to get a good nights sleep! The lady on reception and the lady on the bar are amazing are very good. It's a shame some of the other staff didn't have there attitude.

Wifi coverage appears to be adequate, although the speed does vary. Parking can be an issue around the Hotel, so you may find yourself parking on the traffic road or in the car park above the hotel.

Very disappointed with the whole experience! Especially as I had told my wife how good the hotel and food use to be!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank The Three Wande... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel. We had a halfboard reservation but arrived late and they kept food for us which was great. Room is kinda basic but it has some great views of the beautiful landscape. The beddings are very confortable. We did not manage to turn on the heating as it was pretty cold in the room. Breakfast is very nice with a lot of choices of quality products but the breakfast room is very crowded. We were not able to stay at the table that we wanted and a waiter woman who did not really speak english too well placed us at a table which was really close to another couple. This resulted in lack of privacy which was not nice. The bar of the hotel is very nice for having some drinks in the evening. Overall, our stay was nice and would stay again for a longer period. This hotel is perfect for relaxation in a mountain area. The biggest drawback is the breakfast room which is too small for the number of rooms, other minuses are minor.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tourist1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Another return visit to this excellent hotel in the lovely village of Filzmoos. Nothing to fault. Excellent buffet breakfast and great evening meals with choice and salad buffet.
Rooms with village views are stunning with lovely sunsets. In an elevated position above the village but not a bad walk with a torch on a nice evening. Lovely bar in the hotel to stay for a drink after evening meal so no need to venture far. Also lovely pool and leisure facilities/snooker/table tennis etc. We travelled independently and a car is ideal for easily getting to larger nearby resorts as the skiing in Filzmoos is a bit limited but ideal for beginners with superb nursery sloped in the centre. All the staff at the hotel are helpful and thanks again to Stephen for his excellent service. No problems booking direct with the hotel as prompt attention and replies to emails. Can't fault anything and will be returning again as soon as possible!

Room tip: Village Views with balcony have stunning views.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieBWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at hotel alpenkrone for one week commencing 11 march. Hotel spotlessly clean all staff very friendly and helpful. Had a room over looking the village and across to the bishops mitre mountains very beautiful. Leisure facilities very good with nice pool, sauna, solarium and more. We stayed on a half board basis and enjoyed a good breakfast and choice of evening meals daily. There is a vegetarian option. The hotel is just outside the village centre and is set overlooking it, there is a path down to village 10 minute walk down 20 minutes back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, quite and relaxing break.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank U4136QXianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews