We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”
Review of Iris Porsche

Iris Porsche
Ranked #12 of 42 Restaurants in Mondsee
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mondsee, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went for the Sunday Brunch and enjoyed it very much.
The brunch costs 32 euro and consists of a buffet with a variety of cold cuts, smoked fish and small prepared dishes such as onion cake, curry wraps, etc. You can then choose a cooked egg dish.
After a pause (as long as you like) you can choose a soup and a main course. Also included are a coffee or tea and there are bottled juices (Carpe Diem Kombucha) that you can take yourself. The desserts are a buffet style selection of small sweet stuff.

We've been a few times and it's always good. The food is excellent, the choice limited but more than enough. With the starter and dessert buffet, the egg dish and the main dish plus soup you will have more than enough food and will probably not feel like eating again for quite some time!

The service is always good, very professional, and the ambience is nice and relaxed. They could do with some background music.

Iris Porsche is not cheap but the quality of the products is worth the money.
It's pretty busy most of the time so if you can make a reservation it's recommended but there is often still some space so if you forgot to make a reservation there's a good chance they'll find a spot for you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomHK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    13
    3
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“High quality”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the very high quality food, wine and service at this top-end restaurant. Initially we were served an amuse bouche composed of miniature onions and mushrooms. Our starter was an Austrian version of bouillabaisse, very deep in flavour. The dish was poured at the table and comprised a saffron cream and confit tomato. For the main course my partner had the Mondsee whitefish for his main which was served with a parsley risotto and saffron beurre blanc. I opted for the cream-cheese quiche as a main course which was served with an innovative olive powder and deep flavoured tomato coulis. Our wine was a bottle of Preisinger Pinot Noir (€64) served professionally in a large decanter. After the meal we opted for schnapps rather than dessert - I had an old plum variety and my partner a pear-flavoured variety. After these we were presented with a selection of chocolates, presented to diners free of charge.

Even the bathrooms were clean, boutique design.

Total bill €152 which was worth every penny. A high quality meal and excellent service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyprusboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonakilty, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Pricey; but very tasty. Choose courses from a wide ranging menu. Don't expect large portions; but do expect an excellent dining experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarryTheBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stopped at Iris Porsche restaurant on the way from the skiing area of Stubai glacier to Vienna (5h trip) to have a good meal as well as a relaxing break. It was worth it. We used tripadvisor recommendation (as usual) although the restaurant is not the ihghest ranked I had a good feeling about it when I was there and interacted with the personnel. We had the veal and lamb variations which were delicisous, with a liitle bit of various parts of the veal/lamb. We decided to skip the starters but they offered a few things from the house which were tasty as well. The place is in the main square, a short walk away from the lake. Fairly priced. Fully recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lacri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iris Porsche also viewed

Mondsee, Upper Austria
Mondsee, Upper Austria
 
Mondsee, Upper Austria
Mondsee, Upper Austria
 

Been to Iris Porsche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing