We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Katschberghof

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Katschberghof
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Very nice old fashioned place. Very clean, staff very friendly, nice wellness with outside whirlpool with nice view of ski slopes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rasto_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed at Katschberghof for a third year in a row over Christmas. We almost decided not to come back after December 2008. It was still OK, but the place was getting tired. The recent renovation is mostly of the public spaces. it added a fireplace, for example, as well as a cooking station within the restaurant. The playroom upstairs is a big improvement over the room they used to have on the ground floor.

I should perhaps start with a few minor issues. This is a mostly German-speaking hotel. I cannot say whether this is because most guests are German-speaking, or if the staff doesn't speak much English. We speak German so had no problems, but English-only people may want to call to see if they feel at home. It is also a family hotel. If you want a corporate, impersonal feel with more English-speakers at dinner go to Cristallo. (We have also been there with friends of ours). Also, some of the furniture in the rooms could use an update (they did update the TVs to small flat screens).

But if you want a family-friendly, family-owned place with easily the best food of any of half-board places on the mountain, and one where the staff really goes out of their way to make people feel welcome, go to Katschberghof. We also enjoyed the new "wellness" facilities, which included additional saunas and a hottub on the deck to the indoor swimming pool already there. There are lots of kids, and our six-year old cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank packerbacker04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Reinhard U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lieber im Neubau buchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Katschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Katschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
3  Thank yan_isma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinteregger-Hotels, Geschäftsführer at Katschberghof, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rennweg
0.1 mi away
Familienhotel Hinteregger
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Katschberg
0.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Cristallo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
Thermenwelt Hotel Pulverer
#6 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
362 reviews
19 mi away
Das Almdorf - World Peace Eco Resort
18.6 mi away
Hotel Trattlerhof
Hotel Trattlerhof
#1 of 16 in Bad Kleinkirchheim
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katschberghof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katschberghof

Address: Katschberghoehe 4, Rennweg 9863, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Carinthia > Rennweg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Rennweg
Price Range: $243 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Katschberghof 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Katschberghof you get to enjoy an unforgettable holiday at an affordable price. The 4-star hotel is situated in the midst of a hiking and skiing hub. Hiking trails and ski pistes start direct from the hotel doorstep, a toboggan run and ski slope are just around the corner and the traditional inns are a few minutes' walk away, in winter and summer alike, and are also accessible via skis, snowboards and the like, or on a horse-drawn carriage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katschberghof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katschberghof Austria/Rennweg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing