We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Panama!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at the Playa Venao Resort with my husband for 6 nights in the month of December. Even though neither of us are surfers, and we don't have kids yet, we still really enjoyed ourselves.

Right away the staff was warm and greeted us kindly. They made us feel like we were the only ones there and took the time to check us in and make sure we had everything we needed! They were very accommodating.

Our room was beautiful and spacious as well as clean and modernized.... just like a resort should be.

One item I have to highlight is the food! It was exquisite! Not only was it 5 star dining in term of quality ingredients, but it was all fresh healthy food and served beautifully! And it was very well priced especially for the quality.

Other than our rooms and food being fantastic, I cant begin to explain the beauty of the views!!!! They are truly remarkable. From the infinity pool, to the complete view of the surfers bay and sound of the ocean, I enjoyed just sitting there and taking it all in.

This place was completely family friendly. I found out they have Yoga on the beach in the mornings, hiking close by, and local bars.

I would highly recommend this resort if you are going to the Pedasi or Playa Venao area. There is nothing like it in this location and its money well spent!

Room Tip: Al the rooms are great but I would highly recommend the bungalows that face the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shirry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 127 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

A dream trip at a dream location, staying in this dream-hotel.. where you wake up in the morning to a most magnificant view of the ocean, having gourmet food served to you at all times of the day and receiving a superb service from the staff. Yes, I'm coming again next Dec...

Room Tip: rooms facing the most beautiful pool you've ever seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres côté piscine sont lumineuses et avec une bonne insonorisation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nicolas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ami A, Gerente at Playa Venao Hotel Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Imelda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Selina Playa Venao
Selina Playa Venao
#2 of 4 in Playa Venao
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Venao Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Venao Hotel Resort

Address: Playa Venao, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: $104 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Venao Hotel Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Venao Hotel Resort is a new hotel, which is uniquely located on one of the most beautiful beach fronts in Panama. Playa Venao Bay stretches over two and a half miles of beautifully exquisite shoreline, which is surrounded by rich and natural wildlife, and rolling hillsides. Here you will be able to enjoy luxurious service and amenities such as an infinity pool, gym, spa, and other activities exclusive to the hotel. Playa Venao Hotel Resort offers the best service, accommodation and cuisine in the Azuero Peninsula and various non-stop stimulation activities or endless relaxation, depending on your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Playa Venao Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Venao Hotel Resort Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing