We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering pastries.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bakery

The Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Description: The first bakery in the quaint village of Pedasi, we offer top quality pastries, sandwiches, coffee, smoothies, pizza, and desserts. We make the best croissants in the region (if we do say so ourselves!), our delicious Italian coffee is hard to beat in these parts, and we are delighted to provide a cosy European cafe feel in this little corner of Panama we call home, Recently we have begun to explore with gluten-free options, and we are having fun with it!
Torres Novas, Portugal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mouth watering pastries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visited the bakery on a couple of occasion as the evening food at our hotel was so bad. The chocolate croissant was yummy as was the bread pudding. One day we had a takeaway for sandwiches all made to order. Only thing not great was the coffee. Free wi-fi too. So very pleasant cafe. Would re- visit. 2 pastries for $2.00 can`t be bad, can it?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loose2Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    41
    18
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torres Novas, Portugal
Level Contributor
122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good pastries and bread”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This small bakery has some great bread and pastries. It;s a shame they don't do some really good coffee to go with it, but maybe you can't have everything. Free wifi. This place was a god send for taking out sandwiches and croissants etc as the hotel we stayed in let us down so badly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank linedanceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just one phrase "Excellent Bread"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

On our first lunch in Pedasi we went to Pedasito (thats another story) and we had Crostinis for Appetiser and it was made with this wonderful bread, the next morning i went to The Bakery to have Breakfast and it was even better that the day before. Before i left Pedasi i stopped there and bought 6 pounds of that delicious bread.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank japena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Panama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“European style bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We enjoyed cappuchino and chocolate truffles as an afternoon snack. The other baked goods on display were appetizing. Next time we'll visit for lunch to try their soups.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeePatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just great Onion Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Great location Great service and fast service
A place with many Expat . Very detail Mamie
My onion soup selection was the right choice
Vey filling and In expensive
A place to go on Pedasi

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaAndJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bakery also viewed

Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
Playa Venao, Pedasi
 
Pedasi, Los Santos Province
 

Been to The Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing