We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, excellent food, super service!”
Review of Casa Lajagua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Lajagua
Ranked #1 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Together with husband and daughter (12) we had a great time at this special small hotel. The family that runs the hotel makes you feel like home.
We had a nice clean room with patio, comfortable chairs and hammock.
The meals were SUPER! Fresh juices, grilled fish, lobster, desserts.
They prepared a "lunchbox" for us to take on a boat trip to Isla Iguana. That was so nice with tuna sandwiches, grapes, muffins, drinks.
Thank you! And Rodolfo thanks for your great stories!
Hugs from Curacao

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joracuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 390 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2011

I made a reservation with Rodolfo and the next day I canceled it. I canceled the reservation with one weeks notice, but I still had to pay. That didn't feel so good, since I'm sure they rented out my room anyways. I'm sure it's a nice place, but that didn't seem so nice.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
Thank popeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luccarodolfo, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2011

We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Casa lajagua is a very small owner operated hostel, we do not sell through travel agencies so bookings are made directly customer-owner. Our Cancellation policies are posted on our web site. They imply that within one week to check in, the booking payment is non refundable, however, if we manage to resell the room, your payment becomes a credit for a future reservation, which we communicated to your party.

The reason for this is, that from selling direct, it becomes very difficult to resell rooms on a short notice.

Again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience.

Hoping to have your visit in the near future.

Rodolfo.
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The reception is warm and the meals outstanding. All the hotel staff, including the owners/manager are extremely courteous, amenable and go beyond themselves to ensure customer satisfaction. We felt beyond a hotel, in a family home as guests.

Rooms are clean, fresh and with cool air conditioning. The greenery and landscaping is lush in an area of Panama that is described as dry for its limited rainfall. The town of Pedasi is a walk-back to the Spanish colonial times, where you're awakened by the singing roosters instead of the cocotomy of the traffic.

There's covered parking for guests and a gate for security that provides additional safety in a region where crime is almost non-existent.

Management overextends itself in providing tailored extra-curricular activities, such as trips to nearby Iguana Island National Park, fishing and diving, horseback riding, etc. You name it, they provide it. This is the way tourism ought to be!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaimeF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Served by its lovely owners, Casa Lajagua is a very nice place that offers comfortable rooms, excellent attention, delicious food, different activities for adventurers, and the infrastructure for those who just prefer to enjoy of some relaxing days in the Pacific Coast of Panama. It is located near beautiful beaches like Isla Iguana, and it's a great place for a family trip! We loved it, and would like to go back real soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValentinaIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

this new lodge or hostal in spanish, is a wonderful place to spend a day or several days in the region. The hosts Cecilia and her son Rodolfo give an excellent experience and make the stay a memorable one, a place to stay always in Pedasi, Panama.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clautorres17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank christine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedasi
6.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
330 reviews
13.4 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
13.6 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
80 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
227 reviews
19.1 mi away
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
Villa Pelicano Hotel Boutique
#1 of 11 in Las Tablas
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lajagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lajagua

Address: Main Road, Infront of Police Station, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range: $95 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lajagua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lajagua is a family operated boutique hotel, in Pedasi, Panama. We serve our customers as close friends or relatives. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Lajagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lajagua Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing