We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Lajagua
Nearby Hotels
Pedasi Sports Club(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
368
39
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
39
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsevery morningisla iguanafruit smoothieswhale watchingtunafishing tripdelicious breakfastan umbrelladogs and catsplace to stayking roomgreat placepolice stationcomfortable roomsgreat fishingdeep sea fishing
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 414 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Pedasi is a long way from Panama City but a few days spent here is well worth the drive or the flight. Spent 4 days/3 nights here and loved every moment of it!

The grounds are well-maintained and rooms clean and cozy, air conditioning is a nice feature. Bed are comfortable and linens are nice. Even the colors and decor were well-coordinated.

Breakfast each day was delicious and hearty including ingredients from their garden. The swimming pool was clean and very relaxing. There were mosquitoes just like any other tropical destination but not any worse than average.

We visited Isla Iguana on their boat, excellent trip and really enjoyed the beach on the island (very cool crabs and iguanas, bring a camera!). We also went for a horseback ride on the beach. The horses were well-groomed and in good shape, 2 of them were a bit more spirited and better handled by experienced riders while the other two were calm and easy for beginners.

Local scene in town is welcoming with plenty of places for local dishes and drinks including very good seafood. Smiley's offers good eats, cold drinks and a welcoming night scene with live music on Fridays and plenty of ex-pats to chat with. I HIGHLY recommend eating at La Huerta Manolo Caracol, a newly-opened outdoor restaurant with unique and flavorful dishes made from ingredients sourced on their own farm, on the road towards the airport.

Can't wait to come back and visit with Craig and April again! Will definitely recommend to any travelers interested in Pedasi.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are similar, other than the suite. The quietest room is probably #6 which is the farthest away from the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLajaguaPanama, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hello,
On behalf of all of us here at Casa Lajagua we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We really appreciate the review of our property but also of the surrounding area and some of the available activities. It helps to let people know about all the different things this area has to offer. From great restaurants to the beaches and the people this is truly a special part of Panama. Hope to see you again in the near future. Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Spent 3 days at Casa Lajagua and enjoyed every minute!
After a day of exploring it was great to come back to clean room, fresh linens and a relaxing dip in the pool. Always had great sleep.
The breakfasts always included a fresh fruit smoothie, variety of egg dishes, toast, homemade jam, and great coffee.
Craig and April are always on hand and eager to make your stay special. They will arrange any
excursions and are a wealth of information about Pedasi.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnsby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLajaguaPanama, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hola!
Hey folks we are happy you made it back home safe and sound. We really enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return one day. Hopefully next time we can get out and do some Tuna fishing! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Casa Lajagua. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

we stayed at Casa Lajagua for 3 nights. April and Craig are great hosts and passionate about what they are doing with a great vision. Rooms are very comfortable and ambiance is very relaxing. Breakfast is superb and the pool is great to return to after a day out and about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLajaguaPanama, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello!
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Casa Lajagua. Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. We look forward to you coming down from the mountain again and enjoying our hospitality :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 10 days in March. We rented a car and drove from Panama City, which took us about 4.5-5 hours. I would recommend renting a car so you can get around while in Pedasi.
April and Craig took great care of us at Casa Lajagua; they are gracious hosts with tons of information to help you have a fabulous stay in Pedasi. The room was clean and comfortable, the service was excellent, breakfast (and smoothies!) every morning were delicious and the area was quiet and relaxing. If you're not up to relaxing by the pool every day, Playa Venao or various other beaches are a quick drive away. We highly recommend taking the boat trip to Isla Iguana. Just remember to bring your sunscreen! There are a few nice restaurants in town and a convenience store/grocery a five minute walk away. April and Craig can give you great recommendations for restaurants or sights.
You must stay here on your next trip to Panama! Well worth the visit! We had the best time and will return to Casa Lajagua for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smoif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLajaguaPanama, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Hello from Casa Lajagua!
Thank you for your great review of our property. We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable visit to Panama. April and I really liked having you here and had an awesome time boating and visiting Isla Iguana with you. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We came into town and place we wanted to stay was booked, we were then kindly taken to Casa Lajagua. So happy we did, not only was it beautiful, but Craig and April are wonderful hosts!!! The outside kitchen is a must see, the pool is perfect to cool off in and rooms are amazing!!! Breakfast was excellent and the we could not have asked for a better time. We will be back and look forward to staying at Casa Lajagua again!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaLajaguaPanama, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Hola! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property! It was a good story how you folks ended up here and we are sure happy you did. April and I talked about how we really enjoyed your visit and we hope to have you back here soon. Take care and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews