We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax, sunny endless beaches, wonderful food,”
Review of Casa Lajagua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lajagua
Ranked #1 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax, sunny endless beaches, wonderful food,”
Reviewed March 22, 2011

My sister went to Lajagua a few months ago and reccomended it to us. We were not dissapoited! Cecilia and Rodolfo made us feel like part of the family. The food is excellent, the place is cozy and the decoration is very creative. They took us on a short boat trip to the white-sand beaches of Iguana Island....We loved it! Then came the awesome sunset trip on their four-wheelers!!! WOW!!! Rooms are large and very comfortable. The swimming pool has the perfect temperature..not too cold but not too warm. We will definetly go back to Lajagua!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaraEraso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    37
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
103
146
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Cecilia and Rodolfo were truely the best hosts we have ever encounter, their place was just exceptional and an amazing hidden gem....
The place was extremely clean, grounds well kept, only 2.5 yrs new, just great!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2011

From all the places that come up in the internet as places to stay in Pedasí, we chose Casa Lajagua out of a 'hunch', nothing else. And we all must say it far exceeded our expectations. The setting is very nice. The location is just right (not inside the town but it is walking distance). Very close to the Arenal beach. The layout of the hotel and the rooms is very smart. The host and hostess, always on top to make our stay a pleasant one and the food was very good.

We all wish we could have stayed a couple more days, but unfortunately, we had to come back to work. We plan to go back.

Pedasí, as a whole, was a wonderful experience, highly adisable to those looking for a quaint little country town surrounded by beaches.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEVFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

Together with husband and daughter (12) we had a great time at this special small hotel. The family that runs the hotel makes you feel like home.
We had a nice clean room with patio, comfortable chairs and hammock.
The meals were SUPER! Fresh juices, grilled fish, lobster, desserts.
They prepared a "lunchbox" for us to take on a boat trip to Isla Iguana. That was so nice with tuna sandwiches, grapes, muffins, drinks.
Thank you! And Rodolfo thanks for your great stories!
Hugs from Curacao

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joracuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I made a reservation with Rodolfo and the next day I canceled it. I canceled the reservation with one weeks notice, but I still had to pay. That didn't feel so good, since I'm sure they rented out my room anyways. I'm sure it's a nice place, but that didn't seem so nice.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank popeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luccarodolfo, Owner at Casa Lajagua, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
We are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Casa lajagua is a very small owner operated hostel, we do not sell through travel agencies so bookings are made directly customer-owner. Our Cancellation policies are posted on our web site. They imply that within one week to check in, the booking payment is non refundable, however, if we manage to resell the room, your payment becomes a credit for a future reservation, which we communicated to your party.

The reason for this is, that from selling direct, it becomes very difficult to resell rooms on a short notice.

Again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience.

Hoping to have your visit in the near future.

Rodolfo.
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

The reception is warm and the meals outstanding. All the hotel staff, including the owners/manager are extremely courteous, amenable and go beyond themselves to ensure customer satisfaction. We felt beyond a hotel, in a family home as guests.

Rooms are clean, fresh and with cool air conditioning. The greenery and landscaping is lush in an area of Panama that is described as dry for its limited rainfall. The town of Pedasi is a walk-back to the Spanish colonial times, where you're awakened by the singing roosters instead of the cocotomy of the traffic.

There's covered parking for guests and a gate for security that provides additional safety in a region where crime is almost non-existent.

Management overextends itself in providing tailored extra-curricular activities, such as trips to nearby Iguana Island National Park, fishing and diving, horseback riding, etc. You name it, they provide it. This is the way tourism ought to be!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaimeF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Served by its lovely owners, Casa Lajagua is a very nice place that offers comfortable rooms, excellent attention, delicious food, different activities for adventurers, and the infrastructure for those who just prefer to enjoy of some relaxing days in the Pacific Coast of Panama. It is located near beautiful beaches like Isla Iguana, and it's a great place for a family trip! We loved it, and would like to go back real soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValentinaIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
323 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
217 reviews
13.6 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
13.3 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lajagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lajagua

Property: Casa Lajagua
Address: Main Road, Infront of Police Station, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lajagua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lajagua is a family operated boutique hotel, in Pedasi, Panama. We serve our customers as close friends or relatives. Enjoy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lajagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Lajagua Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing