We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty couldnt be more beautifull.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Rosa de Los Vientos
Ranked #6 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beauty couldnt be more beautifull.”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Possibly the most enjoyable stay I’ve ever had anywhere! Robert and Isabelle are the best hosts! Lulu is amazing! The ocean views and beach access couldn’t be better; we loved every day we spent in Pedasi! And this you couldn’t find a better place to stay. My only complaint would be that we didn’t get to stay long enough!

P.S. the home made pineapple preserves are the best I’ve ever eaten!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seppi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    23
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
21
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

My stay here was amazing. The hosts are very knowledgeable about their area and are adventurous themselves; this helps a lot when it comes to suggesting things to do. As said in the other reviews, they are multilingual, even more than the three languages mentioned. The B&B is very clean and well kept. So close to the water; and not far from "city life". I will definitely go back to stay there again next year and I've told several of my friends and family about this place. There isn't a single thing i could think of that I didn't enjoy about the B&B or the area. RELAXING!!! It was great!!! I needed to get away and spend some time with myself and this was the best place to be. I felt very comfortable and at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pnut541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

What a gem of a place..within walking distance to Playa El Toro, stunning views, and beautiful, no frills room. The terrace along the front of the 3 room B&B has wonderful views and breezes from the Pacific ocean. The breakfasts were delightful and well presented. The owners each spoke several languages, and helped us arrange fishing trips,a boat ride to Isla Iguana for a day of snorkeling, and to watch the turtle lay eggs! If you're looking for a peaceful, quiet, out of the way "gem", then look no farther, you found your destination when in the Pedasi, Panama area!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lola923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We visited Pedasi in August of 2009. If you are looking for a relatively inexpensive, clean, naturally beautiful place to stay, the Wind Rose is it. It is walking distance to the beach and about a 5 minute drive to the center of Pedasi. We didn't stay in our rooms much but we enjoyed sitting on the deck at night watching the moon come up from the sea . The hosts, Robert and Isabelle are very informative and are familiar with all there is to do in the area. They can also speak Spanish, English, French and I think a few other languages. All in all, we had a great stay at the B&B.

If you want to stay in Pedasi proper you have a 20 minute walk or 5 minute ride to town.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odetteshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
322 reviews
14.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
213 reviews
14.0 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
364 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
1.9 mi away
Dim's Hostal
Dim's Hostal
#4 of 19 in Pedasi
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rosa de Los Vientos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rosa de Los Vientos

Property: La Rosa de Los Vientos
Address: Camino Playa El Toro, Pedasi, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Rosa de Los Vientos (the Rose Wind), is a bed & breakfast located 1 mile from the charming village of Pedasi, and within walking distance to the beach (Playa El Toro). The building, inspired by the area's Spanish colonial style, is set in a beautiful tropical garden. Its 3 spacious rooms have stunning ocean views and open to the covered porch where guests can relax in hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Rosa de Los Vientos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rosa De Los Vientos Hotel Pedasi
La Rosa De Los Vientos Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing