We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B with wonderful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Ranked #2 of 21 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B with wonderful owners”
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Words cannot express what a wonderful time we had in Pedsai. Staying at Casa de Campo was the icing on the cake. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were beautiful and spacious, and the owners and staff were wonderful. They went out of their way to treat us as family. They went out of their way to help us in any way they possibly could. I would go back in a heartbeat. In fact, we are returning in a month.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimijudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    37
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
108
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and I and our neighbors from the Florida Keys spent a fabulous 10 days in Pedasi, with our entire stay at the Casa de Campo, Pedasi. I'm quite sure my words will not do it justice. The physical property is just stunning. From the huge living room, the spacious covered porches, the inside and outside dining areas with hand crafted Panamanian hardwood tables, the Rancho with minifridge, to the huge pool, everything about this place said "relax and enjoy".

The architecture and the details are just perfect. From locally cast red clay floor tiles, to polished concrete walls, to local hardwood beams, doors and windows, this place just exudes a style that says this is rural Panama.

But it gets better. The owners/managers are a long time Panamanian couple who will go to any limit to be sure you are taken care of. We arrived fairly late from Panama City, but they waited for us and welcomed us like long lost relatives. The staff is exceptional and there is no shortage of people to take care of whatever you need.

Breakfasts are outstanding, include freshly squeeze juices, local fruits, Panamanian dishes, eggs how you like them, breads, local Pedasi cheese..... You really don't need lunch, yet you'll find many local places with great outdoor seating, friendly staffs and delicious foods.

Now that we've been to Pedasi twice, and have had an opportunity to take a first hand look at all the lodging opportunities that Pedasi has to offer, we're absolutely confident we made the right choice in picking Casa de Campo Pedasi. It's the most spacious, most architecturally interesting, and the most accommodating lodging in the area.

We just returned to Florida but really miss it already.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_in_Pedasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This bed and breakfast is in the middle of Pedasi, but as soon as you walk thru the gate the city is out of you mind. The garden with pool is beautiful and very relaxing with a poolside bar and tv area. They had satellite tv. The house is lovely with lots of wood and tile and so open. They living room blends on out to the patio and garden. The rooms are along the pool and very simple and comfy. THe best thing is the breakfast. Very fresh and tasty. The best thing at this b&b are the owners, Orvidio and Kobe. They are so nice and helpful. Would love to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redsfan727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We were recommended to stay at Casa del Camp from another popular B & B in Pedasi after they were booked up. I am glad they did. We absolutely loved it. We were welcomed with open arms by the hosts and were treated like family. The hosts, the rooms, the breakfast, the cooking and the whole experience was unforgetable. We were so comfortable and treated so amazing that we stayed an extra day. They worked extra hard to make sure that our stay was everything we wanted. We didnt want for much as they could not do enough for us. The pool was the cleanest we had seen the rooms were updated and very spacious and comfortable right by the pool. The hosts were friendly, knowlegable and willing to help in any way possible. Great common areas and so relaxing. Perfect location to the whole town. We will definately be back to enjoy Pedasi some more and of course, Casa de Campo. We felt like we made new friends and cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyUnique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halsnaes
2 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2010

Casa Campo in Pedasi is absolutely gorgeous. We stayed there for a week, beautiful rustic house, delicious food, excellent service from the warm and friendly hosts. A perfect place to relax either by the swimmingpool or walk around in town and meet all the friendly people.
We just have to go back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kigebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2010

beautiful and super clean new rooms, greate & friendly hosts who gave us the right tips - any time again

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mentinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

Casa Campo Pedasi is gorgeous. A classic Hacienda in Pedasi, a small fishing village where the locals are friendly and inviting. The pool is beautiful and a great place to grill your fish after a day on the water. The furniture are works of art, everything is hand made and makes you want to order furniture to take home. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geckopanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
13.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
13.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
13.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
0.3 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi

Property: Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Address: Central Avenue | Main street., Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi
Hotel Casa De Campo Pedasi Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing