We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to be back, just like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Ranked #2 of 21 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
1 review
“Good to be back, just like home.”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

First time ever in Panama,let alone Pedasi, was Carnival 2011. Good fun, good people,BIG NOISE!!!all was good fun.Casa de campo is home base again in 2012,just after Carnival.Within 15 minutes of arriving in 2012,I met the same person I met within 15 minutes in 2011.This is home away from home for many people when they come to Pedasi.What you don't know is your already family when you check in.Koby and Ovidio are true Panamanian hosts and representatives of thier country,as Casa de campo is truly a United nations of guests.As a traveller you look to these sites for tips,good or bad.No phone,noT.V.,no radio,no traffic.This B&B has beautifull grounds,nice pool,comfortable, well kept rooms,good breakfast,and no hassles.For travellers from Alberta,a room on main street Llyodminster runs about 130.00 and it's still 30 below.Take the time,make the effort,like Bobby Orr says PRICELESS.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    37
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
79
108
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Casa de Campo on more than one occassion. When I arrived in March 2012 it felt like coming home again. The owners of Casa de Campo, Ovidio and Koby, are a pleasure. Along with their staff (grounds keeper, kitchen, housekeeping and hostess) they are gracious, accommodating and professional.

The daily breakfasts are excellent as is the atmosphere. What a pleasure to sit outside each morning enjoying morning coffee and freshly prepared local food.

The entire property of Casa de Campo is well maintained and architecturally pleasing. The grounds are serene and peaceful with numerous areas to sit, read or visit. The rooms are simple, comfortable and very clean. They are without televisions and telephones (the wireless internet works flawlessly however - much better than in my Canadian neighbourhood!).

If you are expecting all the ammenities of a 5-star resort or a party in your room each night I would say that this isn't the place for you. But if you want to get away, relax, improve your Spanish, watch the stars you will thouroughly enjoy a stay at Casa de Campo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunAlbertaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cudjoe Key, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I wrote a review after one of our visits to Casa de Campo (we've stayed there 8 times over a 15 month period during 2010 and 2011) so I just couldn't ignore the hatchet job the folks from Palo Alto did on my friends Ovidio and Koby. We don't stay at Casa de Campo anymore as we've since bought a small home in Pedasi, but we know the place well and have first hand knowledge of all the hotels and B&B's in the area.

Casa de Campo does charge a corkage fee, but in all oour times there (and we used the bar and the fridge plent) we never paid anything and were never asked to pay anything. The rooms are huge by Pedasi B&B and hostel standards, and are more nicely furnished than any other place in town. Maybe no side chair, but, this isn't your cookie cutter Holiday Inn. The place exudes elegance and the guest rooms are appointed to match. As for breakfast, you can't find another in town that is anywhere as nice (and the one at Casa de Campo is included in the price of the room) as it always includes eggs cooked to order, choices of empanadas, local cheese, local fruits and fruit juices (always freshly squeezed by ladies in the kitchen), as well as great Panamanian coffee. Slow, well this is a quaint Panamanian town and they operate at their pace, not California iHop speed.

But, for those of you thinking of putting any weight to the opinions of SourPuss, click on their Reviews and see how many positive reviews they've posted (0 for 3 to save you the click).

Still the best place in Pedasi.

cudjoetom

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, and some are set up to accomodate more than 2 to a room, but our favorites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom_in_Pedasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Casa de Campo in February of 2012. We had several bad experiences there. When we arrived we were told it would cost us $25 to keep a few drinks in the refrigerator, which we found rather off-putting. Many hotels provide a mini-fridge or at the very least let you use their fridge for free! What a rip-off. And the rooms, although attractive, were way over-priced for what they are. No chair in the room at all (we dragged in one from the pool). When we arrived we were given a choice of rooms, only to be told after two nights that we would have to change rooms - why not tell us at the beginning we would have to change rooms! The breakfasts were pleasant, although service was quite slow, and the couple who owns it was nice. But I really would not recommend it - too many nice places to stay at much less cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank TravLove8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

You feel like you are staying in your own villa with lovely gardens and swimming pool. The rooms were immaculate with very lovely furnishings. Breakfast was very good with fruit, juice a choice of entre. Owners can arrangement side trips like to Island Iguana. Such a beautiful spot! You will not be disappointed. You can walk to all the restaurants in Pedasi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhorse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casacampopedasi, Owner at Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
It was a real pleasure to have the whole group over our place. we are missing you already. see you soon.
hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Want to be pampered,cool off in the pool after a hard day of adventure?the stay here was second to none.great service by judy"..ovidio and koby are the best host you can ask for. The b b is one of the best we have ever stayed at and your made to feel like forever friends. We would highly recommend a stay at this establishment when in panama.Enjoy....ken and brenda massachusettes
Also enjoy a gentle greeting from zake the resident puppy

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chockblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Little bit of paradise .the pool is heaven owners are simply wonderful could not ask for anything better

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chockblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
13.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
13.3 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
13.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
0.3 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi

Property: Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Address: Central Avenue | Main street., Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is a unique Bed & Breakfast (B&B) located on the tip of the Azuero peninsula in the heart of a tropical and cultural paradise. This boutique hotel offers a great mixture of a traditional Panamenian country house coupled with modern conveniences and exceptional service.Located in the center of Pedasi on over two acres of private manicured grounds, our bed and breakfast (B&B) is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the town of Pedasi and yet completely private and exclusive. Our rooms are large and luxurious, featuring native hardwood ceilings, trim, and cabinetry, antique handmade clay tiles and polished concrete, all complemented by a wonderfully relaxed country atmosphere. The charm of HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI, a classic country house, is that we have retained its classic Panamenian character while adding touches of contemporary architecture and modern amenities. HOTEL CASA DE CAMPO PEDASI is the perfect haven to relax and refresh yourself after spending the day fishing, snorkeling, swimming, surfing, cycling, horseback riding, or just soaking up the flavor of Pedasi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Pedasi Hotel Pedasi
Hotel Casa De Campo Pedasi Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing