We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Stunning Location, Exquisite Design”
Review of Ocean Lofts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pedasi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ocean Lofts
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
washington, dc
1 review
“Stunning Location, Exquisite Design”
Reviewed August 17, 2009

The Villas at Azuero are truly a one of a kind spot in Panama. Everything about them is world-class, from the teak woodwork and Moroccan finishes to the secluded beaches and stunning landscape. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a home away from home. It is also the perfect jumping off point for the region. While I was there, I went fishing in Pedasí one day (caught 5 mahi mahi and two tuna!), caught some waves at Venao (one of Panama’s top surfing breaks) the next and even caught one of Azuero’s famous festivals. The top-of-the-line kitchen is perfect for those looking to cook for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmoe789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    9
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We have been to Azueros or several occasions. Every time it has been a fantastic time. This is one of the most relaxing places in Panama. The Ocean Lofts are built to as high a standard as you can find anywhere in the world. I can recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanamaVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama city
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2009

It was sad, I never thought that that place could be so beautiful and peacefull, the trip was long on the way there but full of life, greenery and the countryside views all around.

My trip was a bussiness trip but they received me (and my wife and daughter) as a VIP guests and help us with the acomodation; we stayed just one night but we wish that night never ended, all the neightbors invited us to their lofts to have a meal, drinks, snacks, talk or to listening to music and the next morning to have breakfast and to go with them to one of the bests beaches in Panamá to surf.

PLEASE DON'T COME JUST ON A BUSSINESS TRIP OR A 1 NIGHT TRIP....THIS PLACE DESERVES TIME TO BE ENJOYD AND FOR SURE.......YOU'LL TAKE IT HOME WITH YOU

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brasimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2009

I stayed at the Ocean Lofts by Gilles St. Gilles last week. The lofts are a work of art. There are 6 different textures you can feel when you walk on the floors. There are terraces that allow you to see the magnificent gardens designed by Gilles St. Gilles. The hotel Azueros.com is an amazing hotel also done by the same architect and where we ate dinner one night. An opulent hotel that caters to exclusive clients that favour privacy and luxury above anything. The ocean Lofts where my home for a week. To summarize: there are some places you stay at, and some places that stay with you. The Ocean Lofts are the physical embodiment of an extraordinary travel expenrience.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hello123Panama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#2 of 7 in Pedasi
324 reviews
10.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
217 reviews
10.4 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
9.9 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lofts

Property: Ocean Lofts
Address: Playa Los Destiladeros, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ocean Loft vacation rentals in Pedasi, Panama at Los Destiladeros Beach are all split level, 100% self contained units which accommodate up to four guests comfortably and are only steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the Azuero Peninsula. The upstairs sleeps 2 people with a queen size bed and full en-suite bathroom. Downstairs living area also sleeps two people with a queen size bed that can also be used as a lounger/daybed. The ground floor features an full en-suite bathroom, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Both floors have French doors leading to balconies and patios offering either ocean views or garden views. The lofts offer a communal social area and pool. This is a gated community with 24 hour security and on property parking. There are 20 units at this property that are all privately owned which a few are for rent while others are not. Please, make sure you are communicating with the proper owner. We are Pedasi Ocean Lofts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Lofts Hotel Pedasi
Ocean Lofts Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing