We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Managed by Tony?”
Review of Ocean Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Lofts
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived after dark at Villa #2. We found that the air conditioning was not on,there was only one bedroom instead of the advertised two, many lights were burnt out, we could not turn the fan on, there was no water in the upstairs bathroom, and there was no cell phone service or wifi, so we could not reach Tony for help. In the morning (after a miserable night) we looked out and discovered that we could not see the ocean as it had been advertised as oceanfront. After a short drive to a nearby luxury hotel, who allowed us to use their wifi to contact Tony, the only help we received was that someone went in and turned the fan on at the breaker box. The house took many hours to cool down to a bearable temp. For us, it was a miserable stay, and horribly overpriced for what we received. Panama is a very reasonably priced country, and Ocean Lofts is at the top of the price level. Our very similar apartment in Panama City was a dream- air conditioned and expertly managed. I wish our experience had been better. Panama is a lovely country.

Room Tip: Some lofts are managed by others and some actually ARE oceanfront. Choose wisely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stjoesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony_Ocean_Lofts, Manager at Ocean Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are very disappointed that your experience at the Ocean Lofts was not like that of the majority of previous guests Every potential guest that inquires is well informed that the lofts are split level homes with a master bedroom upstairs and a second queen size bed is located downstairs in the open plan area, pictures are also sent so the guest is fully aware of the layout. It must also be noted that the lofts are indeed footsteps from the ocean and do offer ocean view. All guests are sent confirmation of payment and within this email are instructions to purchase a Movie Star sim card as this is the only service that provides signal in the area of Destiladeros. We have also installed a new AC unit ,the loft cools down very quickly and efficiently, switching on prior to guest arrival is not necessary.. Wifi is received from the router in the next door Loft and works perfectly in the master bedroom however signal can be slightly weaker in other parts of the loft. The fan was turned off for the previous clients as they did not require the fan as well as the AC. Occasionally there is a water shortage where all lofts in the complex are effected, its is just a matter of maintenance team switching on the water pump. Water shortage is never a prolonged problem and gets resolved very quickly.
Again we are sorry your stay was disappointing and appreciate the feedback. We will ensure that these problems do not effect any guests future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Lofts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a great stay at the Ocean Lofts. They were absolutely lovely, neat and clean. After a few hours driving we arrived in a rain storm. The guard was very helpful and we were very happy to see what a great spot this is.This is a trip we will make again. Thank You Tony for all your help.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErikaK68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

After our long trip from Panama City to Pedasi, we were not sure how the experience would turn out. During our three week stay Tony bent over backwards to meet our needs. We found that he was responsive, reliable and genuinely ready to please. We stayed in unit 1, which was close to the parking lot and an excellent ocean view. We must thank Tony for the experience of sighting the screech owl in the tree right off our upstairs balcony. We have some great shots and movies of the owls. He also recommended some places to visit and we were never disappointed. The A/C worked beautifully, which is needed in that ocean environment. A word to the wise and not so well traveled - don't expect perfection. As seasoned travelers and spending a great deal of time in a similar tropical setting we are very aware of the difficulties envolved in running and maintaining a business in a foreign land. Tony deserves kudos for a job well done. Thanks Tony, Saren and son!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harvey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My three children and I stayed in Loft 14 for 9 nights and found it wonderful. It was fully equipped, beautiful and spacious. Marlene and Ron were so helpful and available to us and made our lives easier there. The views are spectacular. It is very quiet and the breeze was so nice that we didnt need the AC. The outside landscaping is gorgeous and the hammocks and seat on the verandas are the perfect place to watch the sunset.
The Ocean Lofts are about a 12 minute drive to Pedasi and we went in daily for Spanish class, breakfast, food and dinners. We also cooked in the Loft and sat by the pool. My son fished from the beach. There are a lot of nice beaches around. I would recommend an SUV as some of the roads are very rough and rocky.
Great stay.

Room Tip: Loft 14 is the best. I have heard other things about the other lofts.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaDouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place is amazing beyond words!!! If you're looking for a place to bring you close to PEACE this is the place to go. The view is spectacular... The loft is great and the security guards along with the cleaning ladies were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yalessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

To start you should be fairly adventurous to head here in the first place. My wife and I just got back from spending 5 days at the Ocean Loft Villas and had a great time. You are overlooking/on the Pacific where you can walk for an hour and see a couple people at most! The Lofts are nice, but the info on them and about them is limited and confusing. This was our first time to Panama, so it will be much easier next time, but we drove down from Panama City using the directions from the website. Luckily we bought a map before going to Panama which proved a huge help. Signage is along the way but you really have to be on your toes and know what your looking for. Be careful to catch the exit at Divisa the sign is right at the base of the turn, but you can see the overpass of the exit. I am still not sure how to make it easily through Chitre & Las Tablas. Very confusing go around town if you can. The building layout on the website is off in its orientation. The buildings with the best ocean view are # 15, 14, 16, 13, 11. #'s 12 & 10 have view but are set back. the rest may have some views but they are limited at best. Each Loft is unique. Some have the pass through hole between floors. Some had 3 queen beds and some have daybeds. It is very hard to get any coherent info on the units as a whole. Tony is very helpful, but lives in England. The guards have limited English abilities so make sure you are up on your Spanish. Everyone is friendly and willing to do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant, but there was nothing in the way of info in our unit #11. We did not realize that there was a great restaurant across the street at Posada. Villa Camilla was very nice and beautiful. Cost is $37/plate for 3 courses plus drinks. Very nice food but we needed to give them a days notice before going there. We did not have hot water for the first 3 days, but the pool worked fine. After we got hot water, we could only get water in the first floor shower. Oh well. The area is really fantastic and I am sure will be incredible in a few years. Right now they are in transition. we would go back tomorrow

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
9  Thank kkeesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Everything was perfect at this place from the moment we got there. When we arrived, all 4 of us were sick because of the food that we ate at the Panama Canal Restaurant (Miraflores restaurant). Douglas was at the loft when we got there. Because we were all sick, we did not have time to buy any groceries. Douglas went to town and bought all our groceries for us! Now that is what I call amazing service! The beach loft is beautiful! We stayed in #7, it is at the end which offers alot more privacy. The second floor is a little different than some of the other ones. Some of them only have half a floor on the second floor where as ours had a full floor. Beautiful place. We stayed in Costa Rica last year and the prices for a beach loft were up to about $800/night! This place is beautiful and very affordable for under $200 a night! These lofts are very modern and beautiful. They have 2 bathrooms with great water pressure. Great large bathrooms with large tiled showers. We loved having a washing machine in our loft. We had no problems with anything and had there been, Douglas was in the beach loft area.
The beaches are beyond beautiful! There are many beaches in the area. Douglas told us about a great beach that was less than 10 minutes away. We went here on 2 different occasions just to go swimming at a different beach. The beach in front of the beach lofts is beautiful and perfect for walking for a long distance. Douglas was very helpful with everything and made sure we were having the perfect vacation. He would have helped us with the different tours had we wanted to go on any. Before we got there, Douglas and I emailed and skyped as he wanted to help plan everything to perfection. We were very content with the beaches and area that we were in. We did alot of relaxing, swimming at the beach and pool. The beach lofts share a small pool.

Douglas also rents out 2 large beach houses that are usually booked. If you can book a beach house, jump at the chance! They are beautiful homes with your own private yard, a very large private pool (all to yourself) overlooking the ocean. Pictures of these beach homes are nice, but if you see these homes in person you will be amazed! Douglas was so gracious in letting us swim in his own pool for part of the time. If you book one of these beach houses or lofts you will be completely satisfied. It is a very quiet area, perfect for anyone. A great place for a honeymoon. What more can I say? Completely perfect! After we left Pedasi area, we went to El Valle for a few days. By the time we were in El Valle we were already missing the ocean lofts. I can not believe these lofts go for these prices. Thank you Douglas for the perfect vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jenn3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
9.9 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
76 reviews
10.4 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
220 reviews
10.2 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
10.1 mi away
Selina Playa Venao
Selina Playa Venao
#2 of 4 in Playa Venao
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lofts

Address: Playa Los Destiladeros, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Pedasi
Price Range: $197 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Lofts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ocean Loft vacation rentals in Pedasi, Panama at Los Destiladeros Beach are all split level, 100% self contained units which accommodate up to four guests comfortably and are only steps away from one of the most beautiful beaches on the Azuero Peninsula. The upstairs sleeps 2 people with a queen size bed and full en-suite bathroom. Downstairs living area also sleeps two people with a queen size bed that can also be used as a lounger/daybed. The ground floor features an full en-suite bathroom, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Both floors have French doors leading to balconies and patios offering either ocean views or garden views. The lofts offer a communal social area and pool. This is a gated community with 24 hour security and on property parking. There are 20 units at this property that are all privately owned which a few are for rent while others are not. Please, make sure you are communicating with the proper owner. We are Pedasi Ocean Lofts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Lofts Hotel Pedasi
Ocean Lofts Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing