We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to paradise”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a truly fantastic place, located overlooking the pacific ocean. The bungalows are comfortable, nicely furnished and have a great atmosphere. I felt the fridge was very handy. There is a beach right underneath and many more beaches to explore by car. The restaurant offers breathtaking views and excellent food, we had breakfast and dinner there and really enjoyed the excellent cuisine. It was one of the best fish I ever had! The staff is very friendly, very helpful, making the stay even more special. I would have loved to stay longer and can highly recommend this to anyone looking for a boutique hotel with that special something! Hope to return one day.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travelingchrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 331 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

This gorgeous property is in a lovely private location on the Los Santos Province with a cast of exceptionally talented and beautiful people who will make sure your stay is memorable. The only female President of Panama is located to your left and the Prince of Litchenstein is on your right.
This is the safest, quietest stretch of Pacific Coast you will ever see. Watch the pelicans dive for sardines as entertainment. Walk the private beach. Hear the waves crashing. This is Heaven on Earth. You will not be disappointed. Hans and Andrea are wonderful hosts. Ask to meet the "Magnificent Artist" who created this dramatic dream. He is a truly an "inspired soul". Just book it !

Room Tip: Choose close to the surf to avoid noise during holiday season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karristreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We loved Villa Romana... The place is beautiful, the scenery amazing... the ocean views from our private hammock are priceless! The breakfast was excellent, fresh and abundant. The service is spotless, friendly and professional. A great experience.. a great place. 100% recommended if you like a quite and remote place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaricarmenVasquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a very great time there. The place is gorgeous und the owner very nice. For dinner they offer a very good 3 courses menu at reasonable USD 20. We stayed 2 nights there. On the first evening the dinner was average but on the second evening I probably had the best food on my three weeks vacation in Panama. Staff for breakfast definitely needs to learn English. They don't even know words like "fried eggs" or "fork" although the porch on which you have breakfast is packed with U.S. Americans.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed from : 26-28 Dec 2012
My overall stay was excellent = loved it !!
I would more than likely recommend the Villa Romana in Pedasi to others
If I were to return to they area I would try to return to stay for a longer period
Experience vs Value related to price was magnificent
The over-all experience made me feel special
The food was top notch - prepared to Chef quality
First impression of hotel upon arrival was WOW this is THE place !!
General appearance of hotel lobby and reception area was modest but clean
Service staff were responsive to my needs and displayed a genuine caring attitude
Check-in and check-out was efficient and trouble free
Staff made extra effort to make me feel special and always smiled
All members of the staff were amigable it was like living at home
Knowledgeable staff made me feel I was staying at the right place
Staff was knowledgeable of the local area
Rooms were clean had great lighting, beds and pillows were comfortable, bathrooms were clean, furniture was well arranged and adequate for the environment, noise level was absent, ease of finding and use of the outlets was uncomplicated, quality of towels and quality of bathroom supplies and amenities provided were reasonable
Appearance of the rooms were fresh and up to date
The temperature of the room was comfortable upon arrival and throughout the stay
Feeling of security and safety was evident upon arrival and during the entire visit

Room Tip: Take your time and study the layout before you select a room - you could make a mistake and then the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our stay at Villa Romana was amazing! The staff was very nice and always went above and beyond! The food is delicious and the rooms are very nice! The atmosphere is casual and you get the beach vacation feeling with city accommodations (air conditioning, satellite tv and wireless internet). Would definitely recommend and stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarthaCeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Villa Romana was a great place to stay. I would highly recommed it to anyone. Nice individual villa's, great staff, and a very good resturant. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The fishing here was great and the views were even better. It is a long trek toget out to Pedasi but good things come to those who wait. Great place to relax. *****

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.1 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
8.9 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
8.6 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
228 reviews
6.4 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
395 reviews
9.6 mi away
Eco Venao
Eco Venao
#1 of 1 in Playa Venao
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: $80 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Romana Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing