We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly quality experience”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly quality experience”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Breathtaking site and scenery.Impecable in every sense....Staff was friendly, courteous and genuinely interested in making your stay as pleasant as possible! Even though the concept of "cocina de autor" is welcome, some hints on the menu to be offered would be appreciated.Great experience, great value....!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    93
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
100
137
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I recommend this place because its so beautiful! The views are amazing! Good food, rooms are spacious and well decorated. Algis and Stephane were very good hosts. We were really pampered! I went with friends and we are going to return to this hotel in a future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pty_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Villa Romana itself is in a beautiful location and its surroundings are only topped by their outstanding staff. They really make an effort to help you feel at home. The beaches are amazing. You will not regret your visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margarita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely weekend getaway! The rooms were clean, tasteful, and a generous size. The chef prepared excellent dishes, and plated beautifully. Nice variety. Would suggest a chalk board with each day's selections - make it easier for guests. We enjoyed the pool, the views, the quiet! Easy drive from Panama City. Can't wait to get back! English spoken. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we were there in August. the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Spoke excellent english. The food was superb and a gourmet experience. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. I can highly recommend this small hotel for a wonderful stay in Pedasi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is awesome, absolutely fantastic. It exceeded my expectations. The service was excellent and the food, too. I would have like to see a menu with more options but I guess it was not going to be like that since the food is fresh and prepared by day. However, having 3 or 4 options for appetizers, 3 or 4 options for entrées, and 3 or 4 options for desserts works out. The whole place is very cozy and very clean. It was just what I needed for relaxing. I will like to retire in a place like this!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great view, delicious food and super relaxing place !!! as every single place in Panamá, the service is not 100%, but acceptable !
Also there are some constructions close to the hotel giving us some noise and forcing us to leave the room and go to the city..!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.0 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
9.1 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
8.9 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.4 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 21 in Pedasi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Property: Hotel Villa Romana
Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Romana Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing