We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant place to stay in Pedasi”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we were there in August. the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Spoke excellent english. The food was superb and a gourmet experience. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. I can highly recommend this small hotel for a wonderful stay in Pedasi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Romana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is awesome, absolutely fantastic. It exceeded my expectations. The service was excellent and the food, too. I would have like to see a menu with more options but I guess it was not going to be like that since the food is fresh and prepared by day. However, having 3 or 4 options for appetizers, 3 or 4 options for entrées, and 3 or 4 options for desserts works out. The whole place is very cozy and very clean. It was just what I needed for relaxing. I will like to retire in a place like this!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great view, delicious food and super relaxing place !!! as every single place in Panamá, the service is not 100%, but acceptable !
Also there are some constructions close to the hotel giving us some noise and forcing us to leave the room and go to the city..!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We could not of asked for better. Our stay was wonderful. The kind, caring and attentive staff, clean rooms and great food made our trip unforgetable. Eating a 3 course meal over looking the ocean for $20.....well what can I say.....koodos to the chef!! We will definately return here again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windwavegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first time at Villa Romana, and it is indeed a wonderful experience. Perfect for relaxing, and unplug from daily stress. Nevertheless I think is more suitable for couples or families with older kids. Mine are 3, 8 and 12. They are noisy active boys, And there is not much common areas for them to run or play without bothering the others.
It is small and cozy and attention is spectacular. The little restaurant is good and the value is outstanding. Breakfast amazing, a lot of variety. Definitely recommended. My only comment is the last part of the road when you get there. We have a minivan and I was concerned at times we will get stuck in the mud. Also I wish there were more lights in the road.
Other than that, very nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEILIN0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Driven by the reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to spend 3 nights at Vila Romana. We have to say that even though we knew it had a good reputation, once we arrived we were surprised not only by the extreme beauty of the place and the coastline, but also by the kindness of the staff and owners.

Room was perfect, with all the details taken into account, service was in all moment polite and helpfull.

The place is really amazing, with unmatched views of the sea . If you are lucky enough ( and we were ) you can see whales not very far away from the coast. A thrilling experience.

Finally we would like to thank both Andreas and Hans for their dedication and for making us feel as if we were at home.

Absolutely highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at Villa Romana. The place is amazing. It have a marvelous view to the ocean. Very quiet. The attention was very polite and pleasant.
Only comment regarding the pool, it could looks better. I think that it had passed a lot of time without a proper maintenance.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrodriguezve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.1 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
8.6 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
9.0 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
8.4 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
6.4 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Romana Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing