We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at Villa Romana. The place is amazing. It have a marvelous view to the ocean. Very quiet. The attention was very polite and pleasant.
Only comment regarding the pool, it could looks better. I think that it had passed a lot of time without a proper maintenance.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hrodriguezve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 328 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Lobster in butter and garlic sauce, grilled chicken with fresh herbs and tomatoes, chimichurri langoustines...got your attention yet? These are a few of the delicacies Marvin the chef prepared for us each day during our wonderful stay at Villa Pedasí. The hosts, Algis and his wife, address every request and question with their knowledge about the area, activities, whose house is in the distance (the prince of Liechtenstein), what time to watch humpback whales (7 a.m. or 6 p.m.) with patience and kindness. The rooms are stand-alone cabañas that are clean, comfortable and charming with rustic country details. A small lap pool adds to the well manicured landscaping and villa setting. The attention is intimate and knowledgeable without being suffocating. I felt like I was staying at a wealthy friend's country estate while they were away, but had left us their staff to look after us. The views are amazing from every vantage point offering both country and sea. The semi-private beach is down a short path from the property. It's also possible go to other nearby properties like Distiladeros and Villa Camilla to sample other gastronomic styles. We were so pleased with our stay, we only visited the town of Pedasí on our way home! I cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean-front. If you're feeling lazy, ask for one closest to the dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kulturvultur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

After my third time staying at Villa Romana, I just can say that is a spectacular place to stay close to the ocean, with a marvelous view, a very kind people giving an excellent service and comfy rooms with great hammocks. Only comment would be that they need to serve breakfast a bit earlier so people giving tours around can take advantage of the day (mostly to see whales!!); I know they take feedbacks in a very good way and improve month to month!! Anytime visiting Pedasi, this will be the place to stay for me and my family.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the ocean are the best. Plan to stay at least one morning at the hotel since the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBoscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Villa Romana is a spectacular place. From the moment you arrive you get a very good attention. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. In the morning breakfast with a beautiful ocean view and have dinner with a top chef. When sleeping only hear the waves. I have had the opportunity to go twice with my family and we love it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We enjoy our trip to pedasi thanks to villa romana.
Excellet. Very romantic suites completly clean, high quality service and an incredible gourmet food, good wine with very good price and sea front.
We went for one night but the place invite us to stay one more night. Is very quit to relax.
We will back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We decided to stay at Villa Romana based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor and we couldn't be happier. We currently live in South America and we have seen a lot of beautiful places but, this little piece of heaven on earth is absolutely unique. The hotel is not luxurious but, it will make you feel like a million dollars. The rooms are nicely appointed with very comfortable beds, flat screen tv, minibar and a great terrace with stunning ocean views. The pool is a great place to relax after a day at the beach and, to top it all, dinner on the restaurant's terrace is absolutely delicious romantic. My husband and I will certainly go back to Villa Romana on our next trip to Panama!

Room Tip: Suite 6 has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family vacation last week was fantastic, and Villa Romana delivered the perfect ambience to relax, swim, hike, and enjoy fantastic dining - and quiet. The kitchen has a new chef since my last visit, and the food remains excellent. the management went out their way to make our stay ideal - and a sure return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRCONNOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
9.1 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
8.9 mi away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
8.6 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
222 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Playita Resort
La Playita Resort
#4 of 4 in Playa Venao
78 reviews
6.4 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: $74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Romana Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing