We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Casita Margarita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casita Margarita
Ranked #5 of 19 Pedasi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2008

We traveled to Pedasi in December and rented three rooms. All rooms were well appointed,with comfortable beds and nice soft pillows. The hotel located on the main street and there are three excellent restaurants within walking distance. The owners are a wodnerful American couple making you feel right at home. We stayed for one night only, and left in the morning after excellent breakfast. We will definately come back to Pedasi and will stay at Casita Margarita!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vladnov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for Casita Margarita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2008

I visited this hotel my second time in Pedasi and was thrilled with the stay. The hotel itself is brand new, so much so that they're still working on minor trimmings during day light hours. Thankfully, the rooms are complete, with bright paint and beautiful historic photos of Panama in the early 20th century. The bathrooms in particular are fantastic.

Especially worthy of note is how amazing the staff (and breakfast) are. The staff members took care of everything we needed to get to Isla Iguana and were some of the most pleasant and helpful people I've met in Panama. My wife and I live in Panama so I'm looking forward to showing her the place the next time we head down to Pedasi.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Craigk8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Pedasi is a quaint, quiet town with old world charm but until recently it offered little in the way of quality places to stay. Now, with the opening of a new boutique hotel Casita Margarita things have changed.

I stayed at Casita Margarita for a few days in September and the friendly and helpful employees were still putting the finishing touches to the 5 bedrooms and social areas.

My bedroom was tastefully decorated and old wooden floors and hand made wooden furniture reflected the history of the building. However, modern amenities were present, with a comfortable bed, quiet air conditioner and well appointed bathroom.

The inclusive breakfast was tasty and well presented and nothing was too much trouble for the small staff.

A wooden balcony with hammocks overlooks the quiet town and the beach is just minutes away. I rented a boat for the quick trip to Isla Iguana, a tiny island with white sand beaches and turquoise water.

Surfers can drive the short distance to Playa Venao, a well known surfing beach, on quiet, scenic and well kept roads.

There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and a pretty church and town square. There is also a surf store and a dive shop in the central area.

The Azuero Peninsula is lovely area to visit and explore and the Casita Margarita makes an ideal base.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tienes muy buena comodidad
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank July2789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted F, Administrador at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Seul bémol le bruit de la climatisation de la chambre voisine, nous étions dans la 1.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arnaud_Delcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
Thank Wouter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pedasi hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Romana
Hotel Villa Romana
#3 of 7 in Pedasi
328 reviews
13.2 mi away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
77 reviews
13.4 mi away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Campo Pedasi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casita Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casita Margarita

Address: Main Street, Pedasi 0749, Panama
Location: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Pedasi
Price Range: $89 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casita Margarita 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Bedroom Boutique Inn in downtown Pedasi, right on Main Street. We're just minutes from beaches and other attractions. Amenities include: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, large bathrooms and hot water (uncommon in the area). The home is a renovated house typical of the region. Decor was chosen that keeps in tradition with the charming and unique style of the Los Santos Province. Exotic hardwoods, locally made tile and regional art were utilized to create an environment that is a throwback to older times. An over sized breakfast is included in the rate. Expect exceptional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casita Margarita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casita Margarita Hotel Pedasi
Casita Margarita Panama/Pedasi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing