We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casita Margarita
Nearby Hotels
Pedasi Sports Club(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lajagua(Pedasi)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
$45
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
202
43
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla iguanathe ownerbed breakfastplace to staybreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsnice placeplaya venaocasitabeachesfishingnancy
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 255 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We loved this little Bed & Breakfast. We traveled in Panama with our two kids (3 and 5 years) for three weeks and this was one of the best places we found. Jack and Sue were over the top nice and accommodating. They loved kids (as they have a family of their own) and were more than willing to rearrange a room to fit all four of us. The Wi-fi and air conditioning were a great bonus. Breakfast came with the room and they'd even pack you a little lunch for the day for a minimal fee. Staff was friendly and eager to take care of you. Wonderful place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We initially booked for 4 nights and ended up extending for 4 additional nights. The owners Jack and Sue, go all out being hospitable along with the entire staff. We felt like being at home there and enjoyed the afternoon chats with Jack and Sue. Met interesting people visiting there and made new friends.

Room Tip: Book early due to the high demand of this B & B.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank July1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We visited Pedasi for a couple of days and had an enjoyable stay at the Casita Margarita. The owners Bob ans Sue were very hospitable, as was Juan, the manager. Room #1 on main for. Was very clean and nicely kept. Inn is on main street in town and no pool, etc. Was an authentic B&B experience. Met interesting guests & got invited to share some freshtuna shashimi by a guest who caught a yellow fin in the AM. Would recommend for those seeking a great B&B experience.

Room Tip: No fitness ctr or pool.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximusrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Excellent service and the hospitallity was fantastic. Great food and drink and Jack and Sue make you feel right at home. Met some new friends there, and we plan on going back soon. Lots of great places to eat close by. Also, the night life at "Smiley's" is only a short walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabana_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Two nights during this years carnival we stayed in this friendly B&B at the end of the village of Pedasi. We had a nice bedroom (nr.1) with private bathroom on the groud floor. You can read your book or watch tv in a secluded siiting room, but most guests will prefer the porch, where also breakfast and diner (both of very good quality) are served. The host is a kind man with whom we could speak English. Our knowledge of Spanish is not worth mentioning, which caused a hilarious situation at the moment that we urgently needed a piece of rope (cuerda). The host wasn't present at that time. Anyway we succeeded after all to make our wish clear. Gracias señoras por su paciencia!
Casita Margarita, a place to recommand. After a warm welcome you will feel at home.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank verwoord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews