We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casita Margarita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marina Lodge(Playa Venao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Playita Resort(Playa Venao)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Piamonte(Las Tablas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
202
43
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bisla iguanathe ownerbed breakfastplace to staybreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsplaya venaocasitabeachesfishingnancy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 255 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We actually enjoyed our stay in Pedasi, but the very friendly owners and staff don't really make up for the quality of the rooms which are pricey at $99 per night plus tax. Our bathroom was fine with a large shower, but towels were thin and frayed. The bedroom itself was very small with no room to put luggage, and with sharp edges to the beds which caught both of us on the shins more than once during our stay.

Breakfast on the shaded terrace was hearty and good - large bowl of fresh fruit salad, followed by banana pancakes with any style of eggs and sides of bacon or sausages, juice and tea or coffee.

Lots of restaurants were within walking distance - the Isla Iguana, whilst looking not very prepossessing, served up the most delicious grilled king prawns.

Overall, we felt that the accommodation was overpriced in comparison with other b&bs we stayed at in Panama and we would try somewhere else in Pedasi next time.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leafwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halloranc, Owner at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2011

So sorry that you were disappointed in the accommodations. We take every guest comment we receive very seriously and will review the points you made in yours, particularly the comment about frayed linens, which is simply not acceptable. We'll comb through the linen closet this weekend to see what needs replaced. If you do return to the area, we'll be happy to offer you a substantial discount for the opportunity to win you back as a customer! Sincerely, The Hallorans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Bed, breakfast and beyond the call of duty ... this is one fantastic B&B in Pedasi! Jack and Sue are two of the most accomodating hosts I have ever experienced in my years of travel. From dining tips to travel advise, day trips and local insight, you will get more than you can imagine at this absolute gem. Our room was neat, clean, well appointed, fresh fluffy towels, cool air, comfy bed with plentiful pillows. The outside porch always well maintained and a lovely shaded spot to watch Pedasi people and activities pass by your doorstep. A well prepared fresh breakfast each morning to greet the day is only the beginning of the good things that is Casita Margarita & Pedasi. Thanks to Jack, Sue and all the staff at Casita Margarita. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPuraVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

I have paid three times the price and not had a better experience. Just wonderful people who genuinely cared.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Builder27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Our stay in the B & B casita Margarita was a highlight of our vacation. Not only because the B & B was wonderful! The friendlyness of Jack (papa Noell) and Sue was great. Because we travelled by public transport, Jack drove us everywhere. From his favorite beach to his favorite " cantina" to drink a balboa with us!

Jeroen and Rhodee (Rody) from Holland

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeroenenrhodee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Jack and Sue have established a perfect B&B to represent the friendly lifestyle of the people of Pedasi. Jack and Sue stayed up very late to greet us personally for our late arrival. Jose, Ingrid, Marie and others on the staff bent over backwards to make our first stay in Panama and Pedasi comfortable and informative. The convenient location on main street puts the entire city within an easy walk. Three beaches are a few minutes drive away. Breakfasts were excellent, timely and served with a smile. Jack was always available to help arrange day trips and directions around town. Jose and Marie provided free "Pedasi" Spanish lessons, with a lot of patience. The room was comfortable, with a roomy bathroom, hot shower, A/C and ceiling fan. The flat screen tv was never used because my wife and I were always ready to crash by the time our full day was completed. Excellent service, value, comfort, location... one cannot ask for a better experience or a more friendly atmosphere. We will be back... just not soon enough!

Don and Angela

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews