We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Custer
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Custer Mountain Cabins and Campground
Ranked #16 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Custer
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I came here a few days before Sturgis bike week. It is a great location and quiet park in the midst of the rowdy time. U am here in a rv but the cabins look nice and clean. The tent sites are really nice and remote as are the cabins. Owners are really nice and as great crowd here. Not much kid stuff but hiking on property to forest service land. Bike path 2 miles to Custer. Bathroom/shower house is just okay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prstone50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2009

Had a real good time. The campground had everything you could want. Had a nice little store with basic essentials, tho it does close early. The campground is close to all the great sites. the campground sites are clean and cozy. A little close for my tastes but you can reserve more secluded spots. If you go during the bike rally make your reservations 6+ months ahead of time. Had a great time-you should check it out. Iwas not there in 2006, it was 2004 but this page did not give me that option

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yigli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2007

We recently rented cabin 3A for our stay. It was very clean and had 2 queen beds, bathroom w/shower stall, table w/4 chairs, tv, kitchen w/all utensils, pots, toaster oven, mini refrig, 2 electric burners, coffee maker and microwave. There is no heat or AC in this cabin but I believe others have that. We had a fan and even though it was 95 degrees during the day, the cabin wasn't that hot. All cabins back up to a wooded area and have a fire ring, picnic table and 4 plastic chairs outside. They changed our towels daily, but didn't clean anything else. There was ample distance between cabins. We had deer and turkeys come up in the morning to greet us. The location is directly between the Custer State Park entrance and the town of Custer (each 2 miles away). This is an excellent choice if you want to get close to nature, cook some meals, but still not be really "roughing it".

Stayed: June 2007
7  Thank TaosR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 30one8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Custer hotels
2.5 mi away
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area
2.3 mi away
Rocket Motel
Rocket Motel
#2 of 18 in Custer
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Custer
Days Inn Custer
#18 of 18 in Custer
269 reviews
6.3 mi away
Gold Camp Cabins
Gold Camp Cabins
#13 of 18 in Custer
36 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Custer Mountain Cabins and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Custer Mountain Cabins and Campground

Address: 12503 US Highway 16a, P.O. Box 472, Custer, SD 57730-8301
Location: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Custer
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing