We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Desserts, great selections” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bobkat's Purple Pie Place

Bobkat's Purple Pie Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Desserts, great selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Loved the purple building, the desserts were good and a nice wide selection, we could walk from our hotel or most restaurants. The staff were nice but seemed anxious to close up and would start putting the chairs up while we were eating our dessert. The younger girl (owners daughter?) did not seem happy to be there. The experience would be much better if the staff exemplified the midwest genuinely friendly attitude we had enjoyed in many other places.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    295
    134
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“purple...perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

if you like purple and/or pies - you'll like this place. fun, clean decor. yummy pie with ice cream on top. what's not to like?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank moonstream11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great food, decent priced, and FANTASTIC PIE! Will certainly be returning! The only downside was service was slow, but there was only one waitress and all of the tables were full. Very cute décor :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christinenick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatchewan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good pie”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had vouchers for our pie for 1.99 so only paid for the ice cream. I had strawberry rhubarb, filling was great but the pastry wasn't the best. Hubby had peach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank prairiefolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatonia, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pie to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We only had pie and coffee here but it was so good, we got another piece. It is very busy here from the time they open until close but it's worth the wait for dessert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank G3311956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobkat's Purple Pie Place also viewed

 

Been to Bobkat's Purple Pie Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing