We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Purple is my new favorite color!!”

Bobkat's Purple Pie Place
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Purple is my new favorite color!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a great stop! Haven't had a malted milk shake since high school. The Purple Pie Place knows how to make em' thick and delicious. The sandwiches were wonderful too. Sadly, no room left for pie! Next time for sure. Larissa and Savannah keep this place moving. They are competent and sweet. Lucky owner to have two such great young ladies to run this spot.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mountaingirl2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    295
    134
    41
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“o.k.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Homemade soup here was delicious, sandwich was o.k. Pie filling waqs great but crust left a bit to be desired, not quite baked enough and too thick for our taste. Cute little friendly place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank canadabeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pielicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very busy place. Lots of great pie choices. Loved the Cascade Glaciers icecreams. Great homemade entrees. You must eat here on your vacation. And the staff is very friendly and genuine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank javagirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just happened by this place on our holiday out West and it immediately caught our eye from the car windows. We stopped to see what was on offer and were not disappointed. Friendly wait staff, delicious food and pies to die for. The quirky setting just added to the great atmosphere and really enjoyable lunch that we had here, plus the prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend for a great lunch stop.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Purple Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Home made food, great staff. Glad we didn't miss this place on our visit. While there you must have a piece of pie...the only problem is deciding which pie to have.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobkat's Purple Pie Place also viewed

 

Been to Bobkat's Purple Pie Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing