We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pastries around!!!”

Baker's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Baker's Bakery is a family friendly Cafe style restaurant that serves full breakfast and lunch, donuts, pastries, and espresso. Most everything is served on or with homemade bread. You'll Love Our Buns! Our hours of operation vary:Summer hours: Monday-Sunday 6:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.Fall/Winter hours: Tuesday-Sunday 6:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.January and February closed
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pastries around!!!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Cinnamon Rolls the size of you head, Homemade donuts, pastries with fresh filings and the Frappa-Lappa-Mocha-chino is YUMMMMMMMY.

The portions for breakfast were Large and the service was excellent. The place can get crowded so get there early!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olsonizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    195
    56
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Big Burgers”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just walking in is enough to make a full man hungry again. The aroma of fresh baked goods combined with the smell of burgers cooking makes this place worth driving to for itself alone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ebd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
304 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“MMMM high calorie goodness”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to get some pastry items for breakfast one morning on our way to Custer State Park. The apple fritter was outstanding and the peanut butter chocolate bar thing was great, too. My fiance also got an apple turnover that, while messy, was great. I think we should have eaten some regular breakfast at this place as well because it was packed and judging from the smell and looking at the menu it all seemed excellent. You should make this your breakfast destination in Custer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good service & baked goods, mediocre meals & atmosphere”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our waiter was attentive and provided good service. We enjoyed the baked goods (had 3 varieties between 2 of us over 2 days). The meals were mediocre, though. The worst was my husbands burger. It was obviously pre-pattied, frozen variety, and the color was pretty much grey.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Custard in Custer”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was amusing to me to enjoy one of the best custard-filled chocolate éclairs in the town Custer. Stopped in for breakfast on the go. Left with a handful of the most delicious pastries you can imagine. The owner was there. Her last name is actually Baker. So yes, I enjoyed a custard-filled pastry in Custer, baked by Baker the baker. Got that?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LobstaSlaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing