We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy in the morning”
Review of Wrangler Cafe

Wrangler Cafe
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Busy in the morning”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We knew that the restaurant would be decent because there were TONS of locals there for breakfast. We went there with the vouchers that we received while staying at the Chief Motel, which is a short walk away. The place was crowded both mornings and the service was rather slow. The food was typical American small, local restaurant food. Nothing fantastic, but filling and good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    88
    41
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“When you see the trucks outside early in the morning, you know it's where the locals eat.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Never tried buffalo sausage before. Enjoyed it with my eggs and wheat toast. Good service too. Open early in the morning if you want to get on the road early.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crosscountry2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in Custer for 2 nights in early September 2012. We purchased coupons from our motel and ate here both mornings. Without the coupons the price would have been much higher. It's a casual, comfortable diner with booths & tables. Both mornings I had bacon & eggs and hubby had sausages & eggs. The food, while not great, was good and service was friendly & efficient. The only negative was that they had a poster on the window advertising a supper special for $9. But when we inquired, from 2 different workers, neither one knew what the supper special was going to be. We didn't bother to check it out later. With the coupons, we would go here for breakfast again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank albertaroadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I had lunch there and it was great! I had the Ruben sandwich. Hard to believe that many places can mess up this sandwich, but they did a great job!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MN
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

They are busy, but the staff works hard to keep up and they all are polite despite the rush. Loved the mix of locals and travelers, we felt very welcomed even though we were obvious tourists.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelswithkids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wrangler Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing