We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring people”
Review of Days Inn Custer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Custer
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Custer
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caring people”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really did not get to stay here. I had to cancel due to my mother passing away. Days Inn management were very kind and refunded by money without a cancellation charge. This happened on the day we were to check in. Management was great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkmcandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    75
    50
    37
See reviews for
112
77
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We needed a two day base for the great sites around Custer. Was a bit worried when there was no remote for the TV and Maree expressed concern we may have a problem. To her credit she fixed the problem and provided us with a working remote. Appreciated her efforts. The rooms are clean, air con worked well and the staff is friendly and competent. Complementary breakfast is very good with cereals and an effective hotplate to cook own eggs was appreciated. Wifi did not work in our room but was very good in the breakfast room which is available all day. There is also a small guest laundry which we used and found to be very useful. Its a good value stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonyh83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is an older hotel BUT is very clean and well managed. Our room was excellent and clean. The provided continental breakfast was very good. The staff are to be commended as they try their best to help and provide any assistance they can. The location is 1 block away from shopping and restaurants. There were many day excursions to see - we recommend the Crazy Horse memorial, Jewel Caves - NOTE You need reservations!, Mount Rushmore and the Nature Drive that will thrill families. You are close to neighboring cities such as Hill City and others. We do recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The innkeepers are desperately trying to save money by cutting back and doing a lot of the work themselves including making up the rooms. I stayed there 13 nights because I couldn't get in anywhere else where I'd have to move rooms. Twice my room wasn't made up. My husband stayed with me part of the time and we had to sleep in an old double bed where you could feel every spring in the mattress.

Room Tip: Stay at the Bavarian Inn which has a good restaurant, isn't fancy but good service and not much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinncuster, Webmaster at Days Inn Custer, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Custer for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that your stay was a pleasant one.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at
Days Inn Custer. We shall look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Custer hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Custer hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
0.6 mi away
Dakota Cowboy Inn
Dakota Cowboy Inn
#15 of 17 in Custer
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Custer
Econo Lodge Custer
#10 of 17 in Custer
144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Inn, Black Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Custer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Custer

Property: Days Inn Custer
Address: 519 Crook St, Custer, SD 57730-1511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Custer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Custer 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Custer hotel is located off Highway 16 in the beautiful Black Hills region of South Dakota. Our Custer, SD, hotel near Mt. Rushmore offers easy access to many breathtaking natural formations and attractions in the area. Start your morning on the bright side with free Daybreak continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Custer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Custer Hotel Custer
Custer Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing