We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved This Cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Pond just across the road on forest service land
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Custer, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
752Michae...
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
“We Loved This Cabin”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

1. Teresa always reponds to every inquery promptly and in detail.

2. The cabin is in perfect cleaniness and is well stocked with all needed utensils.

3. The cabin location is a little remote making it peaceful and relaxing. And yet it located by close to all major tourist sites.


4. The cabin is like stepping back into the 1940's. My grandchild loved the feel of this place. Bring some board games and get to know each other better...no TV there...Horray!!!


5. Excellent WI-FI reception.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests and talking with you, hope to see you again in the future! And thank you for leaving our cabin in beautiful condition, we appreciate you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin Jam...
1 review
“CCC vacation”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a great cabin and in a good location for Rushmore and Custer St park. The Wi-Fi signal was weak. I was fine with the price but for $300 per night I expect not to have to vacuum and do laundry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Thank you Kevin. We are happy you enjoyed our cabin! I see you had to pay a $177 booking fee. Our nightly rate for 4 guest is $225 + 6% tax. We cannot change the policies. To use the vacuum and start a load of towels on the way out are merely suggestions. Guest do appreciate having a vacuum available. Many are there for a week and things can get messy! Sorry, this was a problem for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neenandsc...
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy, quiet, and CLEAN!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 stayed for 5 nights. The cabin is comfortable and very clean! The kitchen was fully stocked, which made it easy to cook.

We loved the feel of the rustic cabin, the fire pit, and the surrounding fields and ponds. We were easily able to drive to Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Jewel Cave, Sylvan Lake, ... We drove the nature loop at Custer Park and saw hundreds of bison and prairie dogs, as well as wild mules and deer.

Teresa was great to work with! We may return and rent Teresa's neighboring cabin as both cabins can accommodate a larger group if we return with family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olamac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from spending a week in the Pinecrest cabin. We fit my wife, her mom and brother, our two daughters and myself in comfortably. The cabin is designated a historical site because it originally housed the men of the Civilian Conservation Core in the 1930's. These men built the infrastructure that made the Blacks Hills reachable for generations to come.

Theresa has done a great job holding onto that history while making the cabin cozy for the everyday vacationer.

We visited Rushmore, Jewel and Wind Caves, Custer State Park, Deadwood, Rapid City, Hill City and Hot Springs. These trips were all 30 minute to a bit over an hour drive from the cabin.

There is no TV but we sought that out. We enjoyed the time in the evenings talking, reading and playing games. My daughters loved the big yard out front and spent their extra time trying to catch butterflies and looking for deer.

We live in Fort Collins, CO and I love our home. However, this was still a great change of pace from everyday life. Thanks Theresa.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
Reviewed June 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pennsylvania
Reviewed February 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing