We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good fresh pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Works

Pizza Works
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Custer
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good fresh pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Great value, as a medium 1-topping pizza was like $13, and it fed 2 of us for 2 meals. We ate outside, which was really nice, and there happened to be a city sponsored free concert right next store that we could watch while eating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tweek0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    142
    64
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moosomin, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am very fussy on my pizza. but this place had very good pizza. It was a thin crust with lots of topping

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thenumberofthebeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
235 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great pizza in Custer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We got into Custer later than expected so we decided to eat out our first night. The pizza dough was hand tossed there was a lot of vegetables and tons of cheese. The sauce was good and the price was resonable. Great local place to get a pizza and you can sit outside and enjoy the great weather.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Even though we had to wait a bit longer than expected the pizza was delicious! We were staying at the Rocket Motel down the street and this was an easy walk.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank wyosdtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Sauce!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hmmm... one reviewer said that there are better dining options in Custer -- I've yet to find much there...this was a great late-night option for us right after checking into our hotel because Pizza Hut was already closed (it was 8:30 p.m. on a Sunday night) and this place is open until 9:30 p.m. (when they apparently roll up the streets in Custer!)

Crust was good, sauce was really good and there was lots of cheese. I think it was also a great value too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizza Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing