We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Wildlife Loop Road
from $179.00
More Info
from $159.00
More Info
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveler rating
2,003
392
116
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,003
392
116
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prairie dogs bison wildlife loop custer state park wild donkeys pronghorn antelope beautiful drive turkey early morning begging burros traffic jam prong horns white tail deer take your time saw deer car window rolling hills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rode the Wildlife Loop again this year during bike rally. This year we were treated to some of the wildlife that live and roam freely around the park. We saw herd of Bison, several wild donkeys. First thing remember Bison can be aggressive so keep your distance, the donkeys were friendly enough and got very close, but again remember they are wild animals and can be unpredictable. The ride itself is amazing, this is an absolute must, highly recommend

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank butch447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip took us past burros, buffalo, pronghorn and prairie dogs. The wildlife loop is truly an appropriate name.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

About 20 bison was on road in front and did not move away actually approached toward my car and rubbed face on hood.
Did not know what to do, finally moved backward slowly and made a way to go around bison.
It took about 30min .

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank mjkimson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loop takes about an hour. We saw buffalo, deer, and donkeys. There are pull offs along the way. Park costs $20 per vehicle.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank acielesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband, a friend and I had an awesome time on the Wildlife Loop in Cluster State Park. We saw hundreds of bison, several wild donkeys, deer, pronghorn and prairie dogs. We would have missed the bison if we had not stopped at the ranger station near Fisherman Flats Road and ask. There were hundreds of bison along the 4 mile dirt Fisherman Flats Road. We saw lots of prairie dogs on Fisherman Flats Road as well. We saw the donkeys on the main road about 2-4 miles south of that same ranger station.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews