We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Custer)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Chief Motel(Custer)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
275
182
40
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
182
40
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy horseroom was cleanblack hillscuster state parkqueen suitewould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelmake your own wafflesmount rushmorecontinental breakfastfront desk staffother hotelsjewel cavewind cavekids loved the poolgreat place to stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 511 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean rooms and an indoor pool. It's close to Mount Rushmore and Crazy Horse memorial. A good place to see the black hills area. Breakfast wasn't great but overall a good experience and good value for the price. We would recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel has a great location for visiting the Black Hills. My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The room was okay, we were disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, especially since this is one of Choice Hotels hight brands. Everyother hotel we stayed at on our trip, including budget hotels at least had a refrigerator. You'll need to pay for a premium room if you want one. The breakfast was not anything special and we passed on it the second moring and went to one of the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ultrarider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This is in a great location - Custer is lovely and quiet but all the nearby tourist attractions are easily accessible from here. The staff are very professional and helpful , the rooms are comfortable and roomy, and the beds are comfy. The only downside was that the breakfast room wasn't really big enough to cater for the number of people trying to have breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again, but would have a suite next time to ensure we have get a fridge - you need in in the summer months.

Room Tip: suites have frridges - rooms do not.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gousa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is a super value............It was very clean, up to date, great service and the breakfast offers a variety of foods for any individual. It is a few minutes from Crazy Horse and Custer Park and 20 minutes from Mt. Rushmore. We stayed in Rapid City the following night and wished we had made this our base of operation.The hotel desk has enlarged maps and the desk personnel were very knowledgeable of helping to plan my time wisely. After Labor Day is the time to visit this area....it was busy but not crazy....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenriverford28036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My Dad and I drove from Illinois to Wyoming and stopped in Custer after seeing Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. The place was comfortable and quiet and was close to downtown with great restaurants and site seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEDJMD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews