We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB”
Review of Sage Creek Grille

Sage Creek Grille
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Custer
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sherborn
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Fantastic hamburgers and I LOVED the herbed onion soup. Wish I had the recipe.. A great place to eat and the staff are wonderful. Thanks for a great experience. P&J

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    175
    56
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
274 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“An unexpected gem!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nice casual atmosphere, great service, unique menu choices and excellent food.
We were not excpecting this type of restaurant in Custer, SD.
Their menu and flavors were excellent. The type of upscale restaurant you would expect in a major city.
My wife had a grilled cheese sandwich that gives new meaning to this simple item.
A grilled cheese sandwich will never taste the same!
The chili soup was out of this world - not your typical thick bean and red meat mixture.
The salad with grilled salmon and topped with melted cheese was extraordinary.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
165 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Creative, fresh menu in a small town”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've eaten at the Grille two years in a row while visiting Custer State Park. The menu is interesting, the food creatively seasoned and very fresh. The wine and beer selection, while not extensive, offers some options we hadn't seen elsewhere. The breads and salads all were above average. The interior is charming and the service was above average as well. This restaurant could hold its own in much larger city.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cityhopper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“great food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Found this little Grille by chance. The food was so great at lunch we returned later for dinner. Food prepared by a chef who takes pride in not only the taste of the food but how it looks on your plate. I highly reccomend this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found this place to have good food and good service with a nice selection of entrees. We are not big meat eaters and so we found this place which has a selections that goes past Buffalo and cow to be just perfect.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rdelott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sage Creek Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing