We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a Super 8 employee. We absolutely loved the property...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Custer
Spirit Lake
2 reviews
“I am a Super 8 employee. We absolutely loved the property...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I am a Super 8 employee. We absolutely loved the property and found myself jealous wishing we had that building. The pool was a very nice addition to our stay. The lobby was very inviting. The guest laundry room was a nice touch also.
The staff was very courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 56mammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CusterSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
What a wonderful comment to read from a fellow Super 8 employee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    163
    109
    32
    15
See reviews for
213
145
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Front desk personnel gave a good recommendation for an RV park my son could use. Courteous and friendly staff. Room clean and pleasantly appointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CusterSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the Custer Super 8. Stay with us again the next time you're in the Black Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Pet friendly. If you have a family going on vacation, this is probably the best place to go to as it is across from one of the many amusement parks in the area and it has an indoor pool. For travelers taking in Nature's splendor, it is a good clean quiet place to spend the night - even in a downpour such as the one we got into when we arrived. The complimentary breakfast though was minimal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CusterSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the Black Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Custer
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
3.7 mi away
Gold Camp Cabins
Gold Camp Cabins
#14 of 17 in Custer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dakota Cowboy Inn
Dakota Cowboy Inn
#16 of 17 in Custer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocket Motel
Rocket Motel
#2 of 17 in Custer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area

Property: Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area
Address: 535 W Mount Rushmore Rd, Custer, SD 57730-1952
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Custer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Custer/Crazy Horse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Custer / Crazy Horse Area Hotel Custer
Super Eight Custer
Custer Super Eight
Custer Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing