We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Volcan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mana Mountain River Lake Inn
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The gardens and water walk are lovely, grounds beautiful and well-kept; great breakfasts and so scenic. Spacious room: separate living, eating, dining area, small bedroom and bathroom. Mostly clean (kitchen needed a titch more scrubbing up), a bit outdated, but with its own charm. Would definitely recommend staying here and would say best option in close proximity to Volcan. Watch the road outside - one of the few straight stretches and some vehicles roar by; gets quieter overnight.

Room Tip: There are rooms/suites and little houses for rent, depending on what you pay; get the last in a row...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Jorge and Vicky, the successful owners of the Volcan Lodge have recently purchased the Mana Mountain property, which is located on Route 13 just 2 Km outside of the town of Volcan. Situated on approximately six acres of land the property has a number of housekeeping cottages and a couple of larger houses. It is convenient to Volcan, Route 13 and the road to Cerro Punta and has nicely landscaped grounds, a fish pond, restaurant, secret fencing and excellent wifi that reaches all corners of the site. It is suitable a for singles, families with pets and children and any travellers that want something more than just a room but don't want to pay a fortune for it.

All in all we found it quite comfortable and good value.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank wyldbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank vielknela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Volcan hotels
3.5 mi away
La Petite Maison Cabanas & Hostal
3.8 mi away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casa Grande Bambito Highlands Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hostal Victoria Volcan Chiriqui
6.3 mi away
Mount Totumas Cloud Forest
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dos Rios
Hotel Dos Rios
#3 of 4 in Volcan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Mountain River Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Mountain River Lake Inn

Address: Volcan 0000, Panama
Location: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Volcan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Volcan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise in the highlands of Chiriqui, Panama, we river, lake, restaurant, hot water, wii-fii, parking, contact with nature ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mana Mountain River Lake Inn Panama/Volcan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing