We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! Amazing Service!”
Review of Restaurante Mana

Restaurante Mana
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Volcan
Price range: $3 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Costa Rican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In our restaurant we serve food from around the world. We cook with only natural and fresh ingridients. We can adjust to dietary needs when ever posible. Our Bed & Breakfast have 5 rooms with queen size beds for the most part, baño propio,hot water, free wifi, and includes hot breakfast
Garland, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food! Amazing Service!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have a relocation tour group that we take here every month for people that are interested in becoming expats in Panama. This place has fresh, delicious food and awesome service. Its always nice to show our clients a great, affordable place to eat in Panama during our tours. Jorge always does a stellar job of making sure our group is happy and fed well.

Thank you for always being so amazing to us and our clients!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good Food , Good Service Folks , Value for Money!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visited the restaurant for lunch - we were two families with children.

The restaurant has wooden things, nice mountain ambience, with a Costa Rican Touch. Their Fire place looks very elegant. they have a good collection of contemporary english reading.

We had Mana Special Burger, Sloppy Jorge , Gallo Pinto, Fried Tacos (delicious), Homemade Ice Cream with coffee liquor.......followed by good coffee. Great Food , Well prepared and served and good price.

Great experience and would not hesitate to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skagit valley, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“fantastic food, reasonable prices, homey feel”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beginning with the first lunch we had in Volcan we were sold on Mana. I was especially happy to find perfect gallo pinto on the menu, and the fish in coconut curry was one of the best meals I've ever eaten. we returned to eat there three more times.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ouzelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Dinner for 4”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We went to Mana with our good friends and found the food to be wonderful. For an appetizer my wife and I had the Woo Tips and they were great. Two people had the filet and loved it while I had a pork chop done in Honey and Mustard. It is a very economical restaurant with great food and very nicely priced wine. You have to try it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bankerross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Virgin Islands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise and great service”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Accidentally stumbled upon this place because we gave a ride to friends from Boquete to Volcan. We stopped and ate lunch and the food was rich, flavorful, and quite a departure from the standard menu. Our friends ordered the chicken curry, and it sounded wonderful. Because I don't eat chicken, I asked if they would substitute shrimp. They did, and it was one of the yummiest curries I have had in a long time. The pork loin with the black bean garlic sauce was another hit at our table. We loved the food so much, we ate there again for dinner...and breakfast! That's because we decided to stay the night and explore the area.
Our waiter, Jose, was pleasant, helpful, and totally open to requests that strayed from menu. He speaks perfect english, as does the owner Jorge.
This place gets crowded fast!! You must try if you are in the Volcan area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hopemiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Mana also viewed

Volcan, Chiriqui Province
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
 
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
Volcan, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to Restaurante Mana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing