We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Little Business Hotel - Really friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for business travel, the rooms are small, but functional, all furniture in excellent condition. Has a small but nice bar next to a small pool, and some gazebo area where you can work or rest. Wi-Fi Internet was fast and free, and it seems they have fixed the problems other reviewers mentioned earlier last year. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all areas of the hotel.

Rooms include breakfast, which is tasty, although don't expect much variety. The hotel is very clean, and quiet, even though is located over San Miguel's busiest avenue. By the way, the location is great, next to shopping malls and 5 minute travel to most relevant restaurants.

Issues? Only the air conditioning units. These are modern, but installed individually on each room or next to the tables in the restaurant area, which means noise at nights, and quick-cooling food if you sit next to the windows.

Greatly recommended, as this is a great choice in San Miguel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Doemens

We want to say thanks for take your time and write a revew about our hotel rooms, forniture and
It was a pleasure to kinow thast you stayed was placent.
We will be waitin for you in your nex visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 87 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel has a good service even it is small one. Rooms are small but has evrything you need.

Food on room service is not the best selection but I tried some stuff and all good and not expensive at all - good prices and taste.

I got a 4th floor room and water pressure on lavatory and shower was lower but no biggy.

Air conditioner is really noisy and does not have such a good control - only Fan Low Fan High Cooler High and Low . . .

Hotel is clean and near to restaurants and others.

Pool is small, I will say I big jacuzzi more than a small pool.

People on front desk is nice and polite.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper floors to avoid bugs if open windows.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear. Mr Alejandro

Thaks for have your time and write your coments about our service, air conditionar noice, water presure lower on the shower. We have been workin to improve the aire conditionar noice and the lower water presure on the shower.

Best regards

Juan Jose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last week, and I found the service wonderful, the room has all I needed and the hotel is located just across the biggest shopping mall of San Miguel, I order room service and the timing was as I expected, and food was very good, I recommend this hotel for business and vacations, the next morning I had a delicious breakfast. everything was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the shopping center, I think is better!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear, Mr Marvin

Thanks to have your time to write a coment about our service, rooms, and aur location, and we hope that your nex visitit wiil be better.

We will be waiting for you.

Best regards.

Juan Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed here for two nights, and thought it was a very good choice for the area. On the level of a Super 8 in the US, but is probably one of the better options for San Miguel. The rooms were clean and had everything you would need. No luxuries, but I felt safe and secure, and had no problems with dirt, bugs, or maintenance issues.
Two things to note are: the beds are very very hard. It's not that they had hard matresses...just hard (wood?) with very little padding. I had very long days so was tired enough to sleep through it, but if you are here for leisure you may have more trouble. Also, while there is internet, almost no one in my group was able to access it. The signal just wasn't strong enough to get on our phones or computers.
We ate at the restaurant one night, and the food was very good. We also had breakfast both mornings. While we took some basic precautions, not one experienced digestive problems so we would say the food is generally safe and enjoyable.
The hotel is across from a very nice mall where you can do some shopping and eating too. We would be happy to return. Was quite busy when we were there so seems to be a popular spot.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TipsterTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Mr.

For us is a pleasure to know that you stayed with us was comfortable, and we apreaceate your recomendation about the bed matresses and the internet signal.
We have been working to improve the internet signal and we hope the internet s will be better in your nex visit.

Best regards.

Juan Franco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This is a really nice place with a great little breakfast nook and easily accessible on-site laundry. The front desk is very helpful, and the pool is refreshingly cool. The rooms are simple, but well appointed and it was an overall pleasant experience --

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear. Miss Denese

We apreceate take a part of your time to write a coments about our hotel service and we will be waiting for yu in next visit.

Best regards

Juan José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Extremely comfortable place to stay. Great mattresses. Good food. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan F, Manager at Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Miss

We apreacete take your time write your comments about our service, location.
Nowadays we have bee workin to eliminate the mosquitos on the rooms. We hope tha your nex visit will be better than the last one.

We will be waiting for you in your nex visit.

Juan José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2006

I traveled with my husband and daughter. It was a delight to stay in this hotel for two weeks. Do not expect all the luxuries, bells and whistles from big 5 star hotels, however, the warm hospitality of hotel employees made us feel at home. .

The only downside were the mosquitoes at night, but this was due to us arriving in the midst of the rainy season. Too bad there were no english speaking employees at the reception, it would have helped. Rooms, pool and reception area were very clean. Traditional Salvadorean breakfast and made to order delicious omlets included every morning during our stay, enjoyed it very much. We celebrated my husband's birthday in the conference room. Big shopping centre just across the street. We would go back, absolutely.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank glopari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Miguel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Villa San Miguel
Hotel Villa San Miguel
#2 of 5 in San Miguel
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tropico inn
Hotel Tropico inn
#3 of 5 in San Miguel
24 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Real La Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
#2 of 2 in El Cuco
15 reviews
20.3 mi away
Las Flores Resort
Las Flores Resort
#1 of 2 in El Cuco
101 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Caleta
Hotel Caleta
#1 of 2 in San Miguel
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Real San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Real San Miguel

Address: Final Alameda Roosevelt y Ca a la Union | Esquina Opuesta, San Miguel 3301, El Salvador
Location: El Salvador > San Miguel Department > San Miguel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in San Miguel
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Real San Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Comfort Inn Real San Miguel, located right at the heart of the entertainment and business district of the city, right across Metrocentro, San Miguel’s largest mall with more than a 100 stores. A variety of specialty shops, entertainment venues and restaurants can also be found in the surrounding area. Enjoy a night out at Tequilas Bar and Botanas, a Mexican theme bar on the hotel premises, where you can Karaoke, try our Mexican cuisine and a variety of Tequilas. All our 79 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable television, free high speed WIFI Internet, in room working desk, iron, ironing board and room service from 07:00-23:00. And for your convenience the hotel offers free American buffet breakfast, outdoor pool, exercise room, business center and a conference room (Max Cap. 90 ppl). Offering a convenient location, a great value and personalized attention, the Comfort Inn Real San Miguel is the perfect place to stay on your next visit to San Miguel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Real San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn San Miguel
San Miguel Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel El Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing