We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience French Quarter New Orleans Tours
from $10.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
358
61
37
13
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
61
37
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cemetery walking tour st louis cemetery guide nola history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this tour because weather was iffy and there were 6 of us. I figured that if weather sucked we would just book another tour. At this price I was not expecting much but boy was I surprised. The guide we had "Mikko" was easily one of the best guides I have ever had. He is funny, engaging and extremely knowledgeable. He is also incredibly passionate about what he does. I am sort of famous for zoning out when people start jabbering at me but I found myself very engaged. Mikko made it easy to learn about the people of New Orleans. I would highly recommend this tour and Mikko for any tours that are offered. You will not be disappointed.

Note the tour does NOT meet at the cemetery - you meet beforehand and walk to the cemetery as a group. Make a note of where you need to meet when you book your tickets.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank maryjok456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business & your kind words. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jane provided historical information and fun facts about the cemetery itself and its inhabitants. Meet time was confusing.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm so sorry you had an issue with your meeting time. We meet 15 minutes prior to tour time (on your voucher) outside the Great Frog London jewelry shop, at 710 St. Louis St.
Thank you for touring with us & for your review! We appreciate your business & look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great, informative and fun tour. Our guide was awesome, nice and so well versed on the entire Cemetery. So glad we booked this tour, one of the best tours from our whole trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank SashaMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for touring with us! We appreciate your review & your business! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Led by the tour guide Denise, our group of 28 adults and young people were provided a fascinating hour-long journey through this small but historic cemetery. The resting sites of multiple notable dignitaries were pointed out along with accompanying back stories of their lives. Most interesting, though, was the information provided on the processes used to inter the deceased and the use of community and family tombs. Despite the presence of at least 3 other tour groups, there is plenty of opportunity to take photos and see the cemetery. A hour tour is sufficient. We booked our tour through TripAdvisor for a 10:00 AM tour. Be sure to read the instructions on where to meet prior to the tour. The weather for the day of our tour was cool but it could be sweltering there with hot weather and high humidity. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank askinstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review & for touring with us! We appreciate your business & are so happy you enjoyed the tour! Please visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very interesting tour, only took about an hour so if time is an issue, this tour is for you. We learned a lot about the when's and why's of the cemeteries of New Orleans. Our tour guide was fun and easy to listen to. Would highly recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank M3973UUdanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for touring with us! We appreciate your business & review! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews