We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience French Quarter New Orleans Tours
from $10.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveler rating
361
61
37
13
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
61
37
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cemetery walking tour st louis cemetery guide nola history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide, Jane, was great. She was high energy, very friendly, and provided us with so much information in such a short time. We only had 14 people with our group so I was able to hear Jane and see everything very well. There were many other groups within the cemetary, but all guides were respectful of each other so it did not interfere with the experience. For the cost, I would definitely recommend this to others.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank TraciL188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review & for touring with us! Please visit us again soon! Check out our $10 French Quarter tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's ok. It was not spectacular. Very average. Our guide said she was sick and you could tell she didn't want to be there. It seemed robotic.

Thank teamshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I need the name of your guide, please. We do not have any guides who are sick and haven't in quite some time. Are you sure you toured with us? Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great tour especially for the price. Jane was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The sheer amount of people in the cemetery at a time wasn't the guides fault but was the only downside. Still worth it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Preston M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for touring with us & your review! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

My wife and i attended in January 2020. Mikko was our tour guide. there were 16 participants. Mikko was a great guide. He provided a lot of information and was very colorful in his story telling. We were very satisfied with the tour and our guide. We highly recommend this tour. (Thank you Mikko - Nice Job! Best wishes from Pittsburgh and Latrobe (pronounced Lay-trobe ;) ).

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Steelers_Fan150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ah! I'm so glad you clarified the pronunciation of Latrobe! Thank you for touring with us & for your review! I will pass the word on to Mikko! He will love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

The tour was great. Charlotte, our guide, was informative and witty too, making it clear to let us know when "facts" were largely based on folklore and where there is some historical evidence to support them.
It was a short walk to the cemetery with some brief stops to explain local history and architecture and some of the interesting elements of the cemetery's history. Although there were other tour groups in the cemetery our time was managed well and there were only brief pauses out of politeness to other groups.
Charlotte did well to speak above some of the traffic noise, despite still recovering from a cold, on the way there and In the cemetery itself. Everything was audible and clear.
Very good and well worth an hour of your time and the reasonable price.

1  Thank BCT61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara N, Owner at French Quarter New Orleans Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review! Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews