We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best pub in the garden district!”
Review of The Avenue Pub

The Avenue Pub
Ranked #275 of 1,964 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Garden District
Description: Avenue Pub is a Craft beer and whiskey bar with counter service for our upscale pub fare. 21 and over only, including exterior seating
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pub in the garden district!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We found Avenue Pub on Trip advisor and it was close to our hotel. It has a great pub with a great beer selection. Our bartender was Cory and he was great and very knowledgable. We like this place so much we made it there 3 times during our 5 day trip. The only negative is they don't serve food until 3 but they will allow you to order from a restaurant close by. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1babybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    64
    26
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Member of Beer Valhalla”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

They are very proud of their beer program and it shows. Keep doing exactly what you do well, Avenue Pub!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ledbeverages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Locals hangout open 24 Hours”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great bloody Mary's right on the corner on St. Charles Avenue. It's one of those places where everyone knows your name if you are local. They don't use a mix for their blood Mary's and they have a little bite with a hint of something sweet. I really enjoyed the short amount of time we were there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for tourist and Locals”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were from out of town and felt more than welcome by the staff and regulars. The chef seems a little gruff but thjat was towards everyone lol. Amazing selection of draft and bottle beers. Then to top it off a huge selection of BOURBON, RYE & WHISKEY. Really the list is huge and the prices reasonable. I was really happy to try a lot of local brews you won't find outside of LA and the bartender was very helpful. We only tried the To Die For Fries as far as food goes but they were great. Out of 4 nights in NOLA we stopped here 2 because we enjoyed it so much

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband wanted to come here because of the large selection of beer. He was very happy with that and the food was very good. Best grilled cheese sandwich ever! The service wasn't great though. There are no waitors and they leave you to fend for yourself but luckily it wasn't busy when we came at 4 on a Sunday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marysm467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Avenue Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Avenue Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing