We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Ranked #12 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel- staff very friendly and helpful! Easy access to trolley and cabs. We had a good stay and would come back! Complimentary breakfast is great. Could do a better job with the guest PC's that are available though- right out in lobby. There's not a lot of privacy. Next time I'll bring the laptop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Staying in the Garden District of New Orleans was great, quiet, less crowded. The complimentary breakfast was great. The room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn St. Charles Street. It was the perfect location for us: halfway between Tulane University and The French Quarter, right on the street car line. The complementary breakfasts were exemplary and the staff extremely helpful. I look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great staff. Nice location right on the street car line. Small nice pool and comfortable lobby. why do these reviews have to be 200 characters? why do these reviews have to be 200 characters? why do these reviews have to be 200 characters?

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were told about this hotel by a friend of a family member. We were certainly not disappointed! The staff is very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was yummy and they even had cheese & crackers in the afternoon as well as fresh ice water throughout the day. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The free parking was a plus and we were able to take the streetcar everywhere we went. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent option for New Orleans stay. Free secure parking, street car to Quarter right in front of hotel on St. Charles St., or 10 minutes away by car. Nice covered outdoor patio next to pool, excellent lobby and breakfast area. Our room faced St. Charles which has lots of charm and character. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Hope to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been staying here during the week for business, but I would definitely come again for fun with my family. The rooms are clean, not the nicest in the city, but certainly as nice or better than a lot of the hotels on Canal street. You get more than what you pay for for sure. The pool is small but perfect for kids cooling off after a long day, and the lobby is very nice and welcoming. The staff truly make me feel like I am part of the family and watch out for me and my things. I left my bike in the room and they kept it for me in the office until I could come back and get it later after check out. The best part of this hotel is that you get all of the amenities you would get in the quarter, but here you feel like you actually live in Nola. You are one of the locals for your stay, and it's a very short walk to restaurants and shops on Magazine, as well as exercise in Audubon park or along St. Charles. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to be in the local scene and enjoy Magazine street, Commander's Palace, and the zoo.

Room Tip: Overlooking St. Charles is nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,715 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District

Address: 3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $159 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden District - St. Charles Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing