We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,276)
Filter reviews
3,276 results
Traveler rating
1,720
845
409
181
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,720
845
409
181
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapin great location wood floors french quarter warehouse district cool hotel unique hotel no window mini bar walking distance loved this hotel high ceilings wwii museum convention center valet parking few blocks mardi gras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,276 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights in this wonderful, quirky hotel. The staff are excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with fresh towels and cleaning every day (although you can opt out and get $5 to spend at the bar). We walked everywhere as the hotel is in a great location, just 5 minutes from Canal St and 10 minutes from the beautiful French Quarter and the mad Bourbon St and a stroll to the majestic Mississippi Rive. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatashaJ123, Front Office Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate you sharing your experience of our hotel. Please come join us again the next time you visit New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very loud rooms, despite onlyb1 other bar in the area. Front desk offered coffee or tea, I had credit for it, barista refused to get cup of tea as coffee was brewing in another room. Rude staff. The valet was best part courteous, kept updating me when they had issues

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatashaJ123, Front Office Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apology for the all the issues you encountered during your stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Please reach out to me directly at latasha.johnson@old77hotel.com to further discuss you experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had read amazing reviews of this hotel so we had to give it a try on our way passing through New Orleans. The Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery is a very neat, well-themed hotel conveniently located in downtown New Orleans. We parked in the garage next to the hotel (Parking not included) and headed into the lobby where we were quickly greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk. She answered all of our questions, told us about a few local places and gave us free coffee tokens for the morning.

Due to having a dog with us, we were placed on the first floor which may have caused us to have a slightly different experience but overall the room was very nice. The theming was sort of a turn of the century mixed with a steampunk theme, the room was a nice size and the bathroom was clean. The squeaky old floorboards were a little different but not a dealbreaker. Only frustration was being on the first floor facing a bar across the street that was very loud late into the night, but it's New Orleans, we should have been out partying anyway.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor, park in the garage next door
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitaldj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatashaJ123, Front Office Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your Old 77 visit with the world. We are very excited for the positive feedback that you shared. We hope to have you join us the next time you're visiting NOLA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here while attending a conference. Great location and we were able to walk just about anywhere. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The decor is trendy but still needs work. Floors in the rooms were super squeaky and had nails sticking up from the boards. We had to make sure to keep our shoes on while in the room. You can also hear other people walking on their squeaky floors too. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner and saw a few bugs as well. We just didn't find this hotel relaxing. Limited seating in the lobby and our room only had one wooden chair. Dining here is extremely limited for breakfast and their lunch/dinner menus were not appealing at all. I will say they have a great coffee bar.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatashaJ123, Front Office Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apology for the all the issues you encountered during your stay with us. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. Please reach out to me directly at latasha.johnson@old77hotel.com to further discuss you experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Compère Lapin was named restaurant of the year, so of course lunch was amazing. Tuna Tartar, Salmon and the Jerk Butter vegetables were out of this world. Ray helped me with my luggage at check in and then we were best friends for the reminder of my stay. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and every thing works! The decor in the public space is a lot of exposed brick and art and the sleeping rooms are very modern with large, bright bath rooms. My work has me on the road a lot (40 countries in the last 3 years) but I can honestly say this hotel is a stand out. Walking distance from Bourbon Street and some world famous eateries in CBD. John, who runs this property and others for Provenance Hotels, has infused hospitality through out the staff making for a fun experience.

Room tip: The third floor was quiet!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DFC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LatashaJ123, Front Office Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome feedback! We truly appreciate you taking the time share your experience of our hotel. Please come see us again during your next visit to NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews