We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
714
518
190
87
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
714
518
190
87
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter free breakfast directly across the street the breakfast area within walking distance hot breakfast front desk staff oatmeal valet parking would stay here again great place to stay convenient location few blocks bourbon street mardi gras cruise nola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Lots of issues with room. First being the AC, on a 100+ day it was set to 75 when we entered the room. Asked for a room change but every room was set to this. After about 5 hours it got to a good temperature, was a very quiet AC, but why the heck have it set so high when it's so hot out. All the other hotels we stayed at on this trip did not have this problem. Lamps were falling apart, tack strip was coming through carpet and pricking the feet. Full hotel so YMMV with rooms. Breakfast was good but a madhouse in the morning. All in all a good building if management can get their act together. Hyatt is has been heading down hill fast, gold passport was a great rewards program, world of Hyatt is a world of hassle. I will be avoiding till they right the ship.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we will address and resolve these issues for future guests. We appreciate your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels.

Steve K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The Hyatt Place is excellent for location if attending the convention center. It is just across the street. The café was slow at getting food orders, even for sandwiches. The breakfast bar was wonderful! Burrito bowl morning was my favorite. Room was nice and luxurious.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ashleybL6079LF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your review and recognition. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and please visit us again soon.

Steve K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The staff and convenience of this hotel was incredible! If we had a question/concern they were on top of it. The breakfast was delicious. I am grateful for the wonderful experience we had here! I highly recommend this location when traveling to NOLA

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 728alishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

We appreciate your review and recognition. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and please visit us again very soon.

Steve K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Not sure I would recommend this hotel but it was not terrible. No extra blankets, staff seemed put out by answering questions. Housekeeping was horrible! Actually ran out of toilet paper at 3 am because they did not leave any

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank traceyf114
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded August 11, 2017

Thank you for your review and feedback. Your experience is no our standard of service and we will use your feedback to improve our Care and Service to our Guests. We appreciate your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels.

Steve K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews