We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #88 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed January 10, 2011

This hotel is great for travellers with their pets! There is a park a couple blocks away to walk dogs. There are many dogs being walked around the hotel. Very popular hotel for people with dogs. If you don't like pets, I would suggest somewhere else.

Great location. Walking distance to the French Quarter and casino.

Hotel is kept very clean. Rooms are great and have been recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable. I was on the 9th floor and had no problems with water pressure or temperature, which has been noted by other reviewers. My only complaint is the doors allow a lot of noise in. If you are in a noisy hall, you will hear it through the door.

We love to travel with out pets and will certainly stay here again. Very nice hotel and a great bargain.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chemmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

stayed here for 3 days before a Caribbean cruise. Ideal location as close to the French Quarter, Riverwalk and all trolley car routes. Quiet location.
rooms were comfortable, breakfast included in rate and no complaints.
Would stay here if and when we went back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

we searched for a hotel which would accommodate us w 3 kitties! they did more than this. what a beautiful hotel, close to the French quarter..walking ...cafe du monde...
1 negative was Sunny whose wasnt very sunny @the front desk...the others though more than made up for it! and jenny?..made the best breakfest and had an awesome smile!.the room was beyond our dreams, clean..and DID NOT SMELL!...awesome! , great breakfest, no charge for pets..just parking though..?25$/day...but everything more than made up for it! Stay STAY STAY!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debntim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

My son and I stayed here the night of Dec 14th enroute to my daughter's graduation in Alexandria, LA. We obtained a rate of $61.75 for the night from the La Quinta website. As other reviewers point out, the hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the French Quarter and Harrah's Casino. Our room was on the 11th floor with a view of surrounding buildings and was nicely appointed. The bed and bedding were extremely comfortable. The staff was pleasant, helpful and friendly and the hotel itself was well kept and welcoming. The continental breakfast buffet was typical and unremarkable.
However, at 4:00 AM, a garbage truck showed up on the street 11 floors below and began emptying dumpsters and the noise was EXTREMELY loud. It woke me from a sound sleep and sounded like someone holding a metal garbage can over my head and beating it with a baseball bat. This was the only detractor during our stay. For the price we paid, I would definitely stay there again but get a room with NOT overlooking the garbage pick-up point.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelmanLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

Hi,

We went to New Orleans, found this great, reasonable hotel 3 blocks from the French Quarter. Nice, if compact, getting in the drive ($23 a day to valet park the car). Smallish but comfortable room. Normally I would stay at this hotel again except for the glaring fact that the walls were very thin and I could hear the comings and goings along with the conversations of my immediate neighbors. When the lights were out in my room I could actually see the hallway light coming into my room at the top and on one side of the front door, which of course, didn't help. So the nice comfortable bed was a waste when I was awake alot of the night from the noise. Also everytime my neighbors let there door slam shut (which sounded like it was my front door), something rattled inside my room. Wouldn't stay there again if you paid me with all the other selections available.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LARose50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

I stay in this hotel frequently--at least a half dozen visits each year. Rooms are clean, and beds are comfortable. Contemporary furnishings are sparse, and there is no New Orleans atmosphere in the rooms. But, for a convenient and value centered CBD location this one is hard to beat. Staff are attentive; parking valets are not slow to respond. Dog friendly, and you will see many four-legged guests. This is a well-managed LaQuinta with all the usual features including the dull breakfast. But again, this is about a comfortable bed in a clean room, well located and offering good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Got a special deal via SouthWest airlines. As everyone says, this hotel is in a convenient location, close to everything but quiet for sleeping. Staff very helpful. Room a bit basic with a great view of a fire escape! Had to run taps for a while to get any hot water. Free brekkie and internet use.
Would I stay here again? I`d probably try to go slightly upmarket but stay in the same area. But if you can get a good price this isn`t a bad choice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#105 of 166 in New Orleans
168 reviews
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
915 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#71 of 166 in New Orleans
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $95 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day, plus tax. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours are 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing