We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Brilliant value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter) (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #84 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

We decided on La Quinta based on the reviews on trip advisor, SO pleased we did! Great value. Location is ideal. Close enough to walk easily to bourbon street and all the other french quarter sites.(and its safe) Such good value. Room was comfortable, clean and modern. Staff were great. Parking is worth the 26$, as the car is safe in a garage. Book it!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Szn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    376
    152
    53
    60
See reviews for
275
309
44
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

One of the best deal on these parts of the world – I am not exaggerating. The room was perfectly designed, very pragmatic: not opulent but not cheap looking either. It had hardwood floors in the hallway and bathroom area and the rest was carpet. The beds were comfortable. The closet was small but adequate. There was no mini refrigerator. The entire room gave a feeling of something newly built in a contemporary style. The A/C unit was quiet and true to the set temperature. The breakfast is included. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Algesoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

When you book on line, you are always weary - dont be about this HOTEL - it has all the amenities of the top hotels and reasonable prices. The valet is $26 a day but that comes wtih as many in & outs as you want and you can call ahead and they will have your car at the front door when you come down. Even my other traveler was thrilled. We first had a handicap room which was great and a couple days later came back again and got a regular room and it was great as well with pleanty of access.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful and accomodating to all request including reservations at exclusive restaurants at the last minute.
I highly recommend this hotel, very close to street cars, gambling, football arena and the french quarter!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
212 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We originally booked our 4 night stay in New Orleans at the International Hotel, right across the street from the La Quinta. The rooms at the IH were soo bad that we ended up leaving and getting a room at the La Quinta (the rates at LQ were much less than at the IH or at most hotels in the area as well). This place is great! Spacious, modern, clean room, with fridge, microwave, nice flat screen TV (with lots of channels), good air conditioner, comfy king bed, free breakfast, and spacious bathroom with great shower. The free high speed wireless internet was great as well. Very short walk to Bourbon Street or any where else in the French Quarter.
I travel extensively and this is definitely a great hotel. I/we will definitely stay here again the next time I go back to NoLa.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartinJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Excellent value and location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast selection very nice. Waffles, bagels, muffins, fruit. Enough to begin the day. Rooms very nice, clean and good size. Reasonable price. Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenBee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

I stayed in this hotel mostly because of cheapness but didn't expect to get anything half as good as this for the $47 rate I got on expedia. Very clean, safe, and just 2 blocks from the start of the French Quarter. New Orleans is more of a dangerous city than I expected of it and there were a lot of places I felt unsafe even though I wasn't travelling alone. This hotel was one of the few areas and neighbourhoods that I felt safe and it was quiet. Would highly recommend. Large rooms, good free breakfast selection, free wi-fi and all very new looking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri_lousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washburn,mo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

just got back from new orleans. the la quinta was perfect. all the people were so friendly and helpful-especially the valets! the pool was small and cold but hey we werent in it long-way too busy! love the nice clean hotel. perfect location. great people. and best they love our dogs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jodiwsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#58 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing