We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Get what you paid for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #86 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Get what you paid for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Considering the reasonable price we paid for our 4 night stay here, we were very satisfied with the experience here. Location was excellent only 2 blocks from canal street and 5 minute walk to bourbon street. We were able to book tours at reception with the help of summer. Rooms are spacious and air conditioned well. Breakfast was adequate. Only issue we had was the free wifi although it is available it's hard to get it on the 12th floor. Overall a great stay and would recommend if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    419
    168
    67
    64
See reviews for
313
349
51
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro,Arkansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel has a great location for the French Quarter and Bourbon Street. There's Zero charge for pets, but expect to pay for valet parking (which wasn't too expensive) and service was pretty quick. We did have an issue in our room- 912- by which my daughter's mini laptop's adapter suddenly caught fire (plugged into outlet beneath the desk). She was burned on her finger (not bad for medical attention though) and the plug was fried only at the tip, not prong part. However, the manager Danielle Lamark was very professional in the way she handled it. Great place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Made reservations for the July 4th weekend. My primary recommendation is to arrive as close to check-in time as possible because they will not permit early check-in regardless of how far or how long you have traveled. Arrived with my sister to attend weekend events and requested a double bed (none were available). Although the hotel could not meet that need, they were accommodating (albeit at a cost). There is an extra charge for everything from the cot ($25 per day) to a mini refrigerator (a $25.00 fee). They also charge an additional $10.00 resort fee per day. The hotel is nice, but not resort quality. The hotel room was small for the price, but very nice. The location of this hotel is great and is within walking distance of major attractions.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank GBoyce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Chose this hotel because there's a parking garage right next door plus we've stayed in many LaQuinta's before and you can't go wrong. Very nice staff and room was awesome. Made reservation as we pulled up to hotel!! Quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great location and very well maintained. The front desk staff was very efficient and accommodating. The room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast area was nice and clean and always attended by a girl that was on top of the cleanliness and replenishing food. Valet was a bit pricey but very convenient. I definitely recommend this hotel and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 292germant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed there 3 days. Rooms were more spacious and clean, very nice location.
BUT despite the fact that we paid in cash they charged as the full amount in the credit card (given as deposit) and they forgot to cancel it.
The issue is that i am keep sending mails and leaving notes and nobody is answering for 30 days now. Nobody cares that i am paying two times our stay

We can all understand a logistic error but that kind of behavious is unacceptable

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimosthenis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#60 of 163 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing