We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean & roomy for my family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #91 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

My family and I got a king suite which was very modern and clean. The continental breakfast was good, but try to make it down early to eat since it closes at 9 and is busy. The pool is small and too cold for us since the sun doesn't shine on it past noon, but if you're visiting when it's super hot, that may be enjoyable for you. If I were to come again, I would book well in advance because we booked just 1 day before our visit and the rates were much cheaper the week before. The walk from the hotel was enjoyable to the aquarium, the French Quarter and the river. Valeting the truck was nice since parking in NOLA is crazy. Overall, it was a nice stay and we hope to visit again someday.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Most comfortable inn I've ever stayed at. Pleasant staff, well trained in customer service, and helpful. I have always enjoy my stay there. The management is always available and responsive to questions, directions, recommendations or whatever is requested. The rooms are clean, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Fred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The room was beautiful and roomy, The location is great and we felt a very good value. We felt very safe in the area and it is an easy walk or trolley ride to most venues. There is parking for $15/day at O'Keefe and Gravier which is about a 4-5 minute walk. The "high-speed internet" averaged about .9 mbps which was frustrating and we had problems getting any cold water at times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 528lancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in February and were able to walk a about 2 blocks to see Mardi Gras parades. Hotel is 2-3 blocks from Canal street and French Quarter is just beyond that, within walking distance. Hotel was super expensive on parade weekends, but reasonable on other nights. Valet parking adds to the price. Room was large and very clean. Furniture simple. Sheets and towels were not soft, but were in good condition. Room windows do not open. Free breakfast was simple but well-supplied: coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, waffles, small muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, boiled eggs; no hot dishes. Breakfast during parade season could have been greatly improved by the addition of some King Cakes, but as it was, there was nothing festive. Front desk staff were pleasant and provided information on parade routes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfsinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Maybe more of a 3.5 but feeling generous, the hotel is a bit meh but you get what you pay for. It was reasonably priced and is excellently located right in the heart of New Orleans, a mere 5 minutes walk to bourbon street. The check in was quick and efficient, as were valet (still an extra $30 but that is cheap for N.O.) the room was nice and clean and the Internet was free (albeit slow) and the breakfast was okay if you could get a seat.

The negatives weren't major but still were an annoyance:
The shower was unreliable, the water temperature and flow rate fluctuated substantially every morning. One morning there was no cold water!
The bathroom had a weird stable-like door system which didn't close properly and was just weird.
Our room had a door to the room next door, I hated these kind of rooms as the door is an obvious weak spot for sound transfer and unsurprisingly noise did come through this, both TV noise and drunken chatter from next door minorly disturbed us.

Ultimately I was reasonably satisfied with the stay given the price and the location but it was certainly not luxary (I didn't expect it to be) probably would stay there again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you want a clean quiet room and breakfast near the French Quarter and don't want to pay a fortune, this is the place. The lighting was a little dim in the room. No real problems. Breakfast was crowded but adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank rosepatch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Its a room and its clean! Its close to the quarter and we could afford it! The staff was nice and offered to book tours for us. The valet parking is super convenient. My only complaint is that the room was hot. I would recommend this place and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#89 of 166 in New Orleans
921 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Best Western Plus St. Christophe...
#118 of 166 in New Orleans
42 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#104 of 166 in New Orleans
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $127 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day, plus tax. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours are 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing